Reviews Lime Bar & Restaurant

City CentreInternational, British, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
751 Reviews
Lime Bar & Restaurant Manchester image 1
Lime Bar & Restaurant Manchester image 2
Lime Bar & Restaurant Manchester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

751 Lime Bar & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Lime Bar & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lime Bar & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lime Bar & Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
751 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very Good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Doreen G.6 hours ago · 2 reviews

Pre-match visit, very good service, food and atmosphere. My third visit and will be back

New"Excellent"
6/6
Fred W.10 hours ago · 8 reviews

Good food fair price great service would revisit only issue not much space between tables

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alison P.6 days ago · 1 review

Great service by friendly staff. Food well seasoned and tasty. Service was very efficient and quick but not rushed. Parked at 5 pm in the Outlet car park, used the prepay optional avoid the queue at the pay station after the theatre and was then Ablehnung to drive straight out. What’s not to love?

New"Excellent"
6/6
Rio M.6 days ago · 1 review

I have never had such high quality food before for such a small price. The pre-theatre menu was stunning. The drinks were also excellent. 10/10 I'll be back again.

"Great"
5/6
Denise H.2 years ago · 1 review

We were going to Lime Bar for a Pre-theatre dinner so had a table booked for 6.30pm however due to traffic we were a little late. I had called ahead to let them know and they said they would keep our table. When we arrived ( we were only 10mins late thankfully ) we were shown to our table. This was in 1 of the Fab booths so that started the evening on a high note, we felt very important having a booth for just the 2 of us, We had already decided we would go for the Pre- Theatre menu which is excellent value, my only criticism was that we had to wait over half an hour for our starter and at 1 point I was going to say we only have time for the starter as our performance started at 8. However the main came the instant we finished the starter and the staff apologised for this problem. We were given complementary drinks to make up for the problem and the restaurant manager came over & apologised . We were just in time for the performance to start so it all worked out ok, we were just a little disappointed we did not have more time to enjoy our meal as it was very tasty and we had to rush it a bit and we did not have time to try the desserts. I would defiantly recommend Lime Bar and have been a few times with my girlfriends but this was the first time I had been with my husband. We will be going again I hope. Service is great most of the time we just happened to pick a particularly busy night. I would make sure you book a table as I have also been with my friend and not been able to get a meal but the bar food is still very good. If it wasn't for the long wait for our starter & my husbands steak not being cooked quite as well as he would have liked it I would have given the Lime Bar a 6 but this is a great place to go even if it is just for a few drinks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine P.10 months ago · 1 review

We arrived perhaps 5 minutes late after pre-booking, were immediately taken to our table, shown menus and asked if we would like a drink. The young man was very helpful with the cocktail menu, and I didn't have any hesitation in ordering his recommendation! The last time we ate here we chose from the pre theatre menu, but this time nothing appealed to us, although it is very good value for money. We ordered from the main menu and the food was excellent, I have never had sea bass with such perfectly done crispy skin, the accompanying vegetables were lovely. My husband had chicken, with bubble and squeak with creamed leeks, and although he doesn't like "fighting with his food, i.e. chicken on the bone" he declared it all tasty, and well cooked. Dessert for me was creme brulee, the shortbread was home made and good, and hubby just had a coffee, but a good meal to start our evening at the theatre

"Good"
4/6
Alan T.2 years ago · 1 review

We booked a table for 6.15 on a Saturday evening, prior to attending a show at the nearby Lowry Theatre. However, the website does not make it clear that this is almost a 'sports bar'. When we arrived I had mixed emotions (I am a MU season Ticket holder!) as Hull v Man Utd was on a large screen and other smaller screens also. So our pre-theatre meal was not quite as cozy as it might have been. When I asked for the fixed price pre-theatre menu I was told it was not available - no other explanation was given. Whether the restaurant was treating this as a 'match day' I dont know. There is no mention of 'non availabilty' on their website however. Nevertheless we ordered our meal, starting with Bread & Oil + Olives. Large chunks of soft bread and an oli/ balsamic vinegar dip were good value at £3. Olives were extra (also £3) and plenty for two. My wife rated her main course of Mushroom Risotto as one of the best she had ever tasted! My own main - King Prawn & Mango salad was also delicious. To sum up - great food - but website needs to be clearer on the style they are trying to acheive. I would hav e given 5/6 if not for the TVs & the unexplained lack of availability of the pre-theatre menu - supposedly available Tuesday to Saturday..

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel D.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a great meal with friends last night in the Lime Bar & Restaurant,all the staff were very helpful once we had arrived,we ate prior to a show at the Lowry, our order was taken promptly and the food arrived in good time for the show.All the staff were very helpful during our meal and the food was of a very good standard I would highly recommend this restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Dene F.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good food but the service was slow and inattentive. We'd booked for a pre theatre meal, luckily at 5:00 pm for a 7:30 performance and arrived early but were still in the restaurant at 7:00. The waitresses walked past numerous time when we had obviously finished but didn't offer to take away our plates until we pointed out that we had finished. We ordered one sweet & one coffee but the coffee arrived a good 5 minutes before the sweet. We asked for the bill but had to ask the duty manager again 10 minutes later - the bill was brought quickly then. A couple next to us who were also attending the theatre had booked for 6:00 but were still waiting for their main course when we left. The restaurant didn't seem particularly busy and although the waiting staff were slow they were polite. We had used Lime a few years ago but didn't like a change in the menu so had not visited for a while, this was our first return and unfortunately it was disappointing

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had a fantastic meal at Lime Bar & Restaurant on Saturday evening. The food was excellent and good value for money. The staff were a credit to the restaurant, from taking our order to delivering food but above all their attitude was first class. Customer service at its best. I would highly recommend this to anyone