Reviews Little Sichuan

West FinchleySichuan, Chinese££££
Very Good
4.3/6
18 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Sichuan

City of London
5.2/6231
The Sichuan

Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant

Spitalfields
5.0/6115
Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant

18 Little Sichuan Reviews

Read reviews about Little Sichuan here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Little Sichuan. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Little Sichuan.

Very Good
4.3/6
18 Reviews
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Good
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
vimal r.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food . One of the best chinese in London. Park at sainsbury. Extremely crowded on a Friday night. Staff stretched beyond imagination..but the did an exceptional job

"Excellent"
6/6
Tianqiong G.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and excellent service. I booked a table earlier~ got there on time. Had big portion of food ! Enjoy it very much. Highly recommend for those who like spicy food.

"Excellent"
6/6
David O.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Hot damn that hot pot tasted good. Real good. It made my lips even tingle, my neck sweat and my belly expand mmmm finger licking good

"Excellent"
6/6
M Machover M.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food (if you like it hot...), pleasant service, moderate price, good-size portions. We shall certainly return to Little Sichuan. A party of 4 recommended so that you can enjoy a variety of dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yi Yuen C.2 years ago · 1 review

The service is warm. The waitresses are friendly and patient. Since my friend and I had no idea what to order at the first, they introduced different authentic Sichuan food with different spicy levels. The boss is also friendly, he was there when my friend and I were eating and told us how the dishes are made without MSG, obviously he is very knowledgeable about the way dishes are made. The food is really delicious. We had the deep fried prawns with garlic & chill as starter, it was so nice that we haven't had this dish anywhere else before! But you have to finish it as soon as possible as it is really crispy and tasty once it is done. Nice restaurant, recommend it!

"Good"
4/6
Isabelle T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The first impression was not good. Bright lights, only a couple of menus to hand about, uncertainty about paying with our credit card, floor on the way to the bathroom very slippery (with badly wiped oil spillage?) But then the food came.. It is the best chinese food my husband and I ever tasted. We did not go for the spectacular Hot Pot dish most tables were having. But we will next time! We had Sichuan braised lamb and Prawns with ginger, and also the steamed dumplings. All excellent. All this plus two glasses of house wine came to £40. This is a surprising restaurant in this location. You could be in the heart of Chinatown. We will certainly return for the wonderful food.

"Great"
5/6
Eu-Jin A.2 years ago · 1 review

OK, so the decor isn't great and the service can be flaky, but the food is always tasty. We're regulars. If you love spicy food, this is one for you but it also has enough dishes for the less brave.

"Good"
4/6
Danny C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The place didn't actually have my reservation but because my booking (of 10) was relatively early in the evening, we got accommodated. It was a little chaotic at the start as it seemed the staff was overrun with orders, but we did enjoy the food provided for the hotpot.

"Bad"
2/6
Renuka V.2 years ago · 1 review

Had high expectations based on our first visit but this time was highly disappointed. Couple of dishes that were delicious last time looked and tasted nothing like it! Ordered prawn noodles instead got chicken and similar mixup with another dish. Wontons in red chilli oil left a weird bad taste in the mouth. Few other customers were complaining about the quality and taste of the dishes served. Looks like there has been a change of chef/staff. Clearly struggling with the lack of staff. Not sure if I would go there again.

"Great"
5/6
Frankie G.2 years ago · 1 review

Really authentic Shanghai type restaurant -went with friends who had lived in Hong Kong. The chilli cucumber starter is a great way to begin a meal there, dishes were full of flavour and service good.