Reviews Macellaio RC - Exmouth Market

ClerkenwellItalian, Pizza, Steak, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
86 Reviews
Macellaio RC - Exmouth Market London image 1
Macellaio RC - Exmouth Market London image 2
Macellaio RC - Exmouth Market London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

86 Macellaio RC - Exmouth Market Reviews

Read reviews about Macellaio RC - Exmouth Market here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Macellaio RC - Exmouth Market. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Macellaio RC - Exmouth Market.

Excellent
5.0/6
86 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael M.4 days ago · 1 review

Great environment. Attentive and friendly staff. Stunning steaks and great desserts!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Yuki N.8 days ago · 1 review

Amazing steak .. much better than hawksmoor. Highly recommend and would definitely come back

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tina P.11 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service, food and wine. I’ve been several times now and is always consistently great

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nikola H.12 days ago · 2 reviews

amazing food, nice atmosphere - always love to come back

"Good"
4/6
Janice C.8 months ago · 8 reviews

I went to Macellaio RC (Exmouth Market) with my mother on a Thursday. The menu selection was very good and the waitress was helpful in advising on the choice of wine and food. We ordered tune steak tartare and steak tartare to start. Both starters took almost 30 minutes to arrive (from ordering) which was disappointing, with no apology from the staff. The tuna steak tartare was very good, refreshing to eat and well seasoned. The steak tartare, whilst chopped perfectly, was too salty and ruined the dish for me. We had the hanger and skirt steaks for mains - both were cooked well but for the price, we expected a bigger portion, certainly in terms of the accompaniments. I would recommend ordering at least a side to share if these two dishes were ordered. Overall, I was a bit disappointed as I had been wanting to try this restaurant for a while. I would recommend the wine and the tuna steak tartare, but not much else.

"Bad"
2/6
Lauren H.a year ago · 1 review

This was incredibly disappointing! Having been to the one at Clapham with my boyfriend for his birthday, I had raved about this to my family and booked us in for my brothers birthday. The service was not good and I was so embarrassed that I had chosen this place. It really was a bad end to the day, I had to take them all out for desserts and drinks somewhere else to try and save the situation, we even bought food on the way home as we we're all still hungry. We had to ask them to take our drinks order, they didn't explain the menu, convinced us not to get what we wanted and the steak was expensive and full of fat and gristle. I will say that it had a good flavour, but you had to chew it for a long time. There was just not enough food and the service was very poor. Everyone at the end said it was "interesting" or an "experience" but they defiantly wouldn't return. It's a shame as I work around the corner and thought this would be a great place to bring clients, but I would advise everyone not to go here! If you want Italia, Santori on the same street is brilliant and as you are in the meat market area, there is Gaucho and smiths very close to the station. I am so embarrassed that I chose here and that my guests had such a poor experience. Would not return, would defiantly not recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie S.3 months ago · 1 review

the meat is always beyond wonderful here and if you can contain your self on the night there is always lots to take home for a steak sandwich the next day. we also had very good mash potato and delicious spinach and parma ham to start. It's pricey, so not very everyday, but the service is good, the atmosphere good and the food great.

"Okay"
3/6
Roberta P.2 months ago · 1 review

I wasn’t impressed with service. I booked a table for 2, arrived 10 minutes early and we were told our table would have been ready in 5 mins and to get a drink at the bar. 25 mins later I asked them an update and basically they forgot we were waiting at the bar...but at least they offered us 2 glasses of Prosecco for the inconvenience. Food was on average, the two starters were just okay, a rump steak with rocket and Parmesan cheese was good but basically didn’t have Parmesan and the orecchia d’elefante was horrible, oily and too thin. A bit pricey for the value of food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Guglielmo M.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Amazingly cooked Italian proper meat. And we are Italians! Just a slightly long wait which is understandable for a Saturday night and portions are not the largest. But again, the quality was just stunning, costata and rump steak were a dream, as well as Fassona meat. Thanks a lot!

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara F.10 months ago · 1 review

First time here and we really appreciate it. Everything was delicious steaks so tender and tasty (we tried the t-bone and the rib eye) we couldn’t enjoy it more!!! They know what they’re doing and they’re doing perfectly! friendly staff and ambience. Thank you!