Reviews Mango Thai Tapas - Ocean Village

Ocean VillageThai, Asian, Spanish, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.0/6
53 Reviews
Mango Thai Tapas - Ocean Village Southampton image 1
Mango Thai Tapas - Ocean Village Southampton image 2
Mango Thai Tapas - Ocean Village Southampton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

53 Mango Thai Tapas - Ocean Village Reviews

Read reviews about Mango Thai Tapas - Ocean Village here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mango Thai Tapas - Ocean Village. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mango Thai Tapas - Ocean Village.

Excellent
5.0/6
53 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Max J.15 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food, friendly staff and excellent service. I’d definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annalise D.a month ago · 1 review

The food here is incredible we had the green & red curry! Just the right portion! The staff very friendly. The place also smelt so good of lemon grass! I’m recommending g this place to everyone!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pierce M.a month ago · 1 review

Fantastic all round dining experience, I’ll keep coming back v

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabriella R.a month ago · 1 review

Had my hen do here and we had a lovely table downstairs and great service

"Excellent"
6/6
Rhiannon W.a year ago · 1 review

Very helpful waiter/barman who know the menu extremely well chose our food for us after gathering our preferences. He also mixed cocktails on the same basis. Not having to decide food for 5 people was fantastic! Then, when the food arrived, it was great! Lots of variety, piping hot and beautifully presented. Go to Mango! This place is excellent!

New"Great"
5/6
Liam M.6 days ago · 1 review

Can reserve on a Friday evening at this one we wanted to go to ocean Village but you can't reserve for couples weekend which is a bit of a shame as closer to us and a walk away this one we had to get an uber to as a little too far away to walk. Still was worth it as we rarely get a night out without the kids!

"Great"
5/6
Lorena S.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was great, fun casual atmosphere and Ruth was a great waitress. She was friendly, kind and helpful and actually took the time to speak to the customers! Music was a little loud coming from the downstairs area because there was a burlesque night which sometimes was a bit much, however overall was a great night - will be coming back and would suggest to a friend.

"Good"
4/6
Iman A.a year ago · 1 review

Mangos was great atmosphere for my birthday dinner, however we did wait an long amount of time for our food. We stayed occupied with our refreshments but we all started to get a bit agitated waiting around. Nonetheless the food was perfect, we then decided to go downstairs for the live music which was a perfect end to our night. I have been going here for the past year and will continue to do so.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie F.a year ago · 1 review

First visit eating in a Thai restaurant; an incredible taste experience... as a vegetarian I‘m fed up with what restaurants deem to be a ‘Veggi option’ , Mango simply delivers, from friendly hardworking staff to the beautiful selections of food. Our daughters birthday was made memorable, thank you.

"Good"
4/6
Katie M.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited at lunchtime; found it lacked atmosphere as we were the only people in the restaurant and the waitress wasn't particularly friendly. It took about 20 minutes for our drinks to arrive, despite being the only two people there. Although, the food was lovely and there was lots of choice - would return but possibly in the evening.