Reviews Marco's Kitchen

The PolygonGourmet, Italian, French, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
165 Reviews
Marco's Kitchen Southampton image 1
Marco's Kitchen Southampton image 2
Marco's Kitchen Southampton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

165 Marco's Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Marco's Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Marco's Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Marco's Kitchen.

Wonderful
5.5/6
165 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ingrid H.23 days ago · 1 review

Excellent. Have very lovely staff and most enjoyable food x

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff P.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Not the first time we have dined here. Food is always good and service is friendly, pleasant and efficient. Good value for money money and ideal venue for pre theatre visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
MARION G.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Excellent as always! Great staff and food. Lovely atmosphere. Convenient for theatre. Reasonable prices. What is not to like! It is our favourite restaurant. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff P.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food in a comfortable atmosphere. Nice and friendly efficient service with a smile. Looking forward to returning to this restaurant in the near future. Ideal venue when visiting nearby Mayflower Theatre.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie B.a year ago · 1 review

Love eating here, lovely freshly made food, attentive staff without being overbearing. It was a busy pre theatre lunchtime when we went, so glad we had booked or we might have missed out. We shared a bottle of wine. On reflection I should of asked for a jug of water but that was down to me. Loved the bacon and Brie baguette I had and the chips were crispy on the outside and soft inside. This is definitely my ore theatre go to so I will be back

"Great"
5/6
Caroline S.10 months ago · 1 review

Our friends had eaten at CXO and recommended we tried it. It is in a very convenient location for the Mayflower Theatre with easy parking around the area so a perfect for Theatre goers who want a quick meal offering excellent food. Although the menu choice is quite limited the food we ordered was delicious. I had the chicken burger and my husband had the kedgeree (which was off the specials menu). The staff were attentive without being overbearing which is a plus for us. Would definitely go there again even if we weren't going to the Theatre.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue C.4 months ago · 1 review

Marco’s Kitchen is a little haven on the outskirts of Southampton, near the central train station and Mayflower Theatre. It has been recently refurbished and has a modern, cosy feel. The food is freshly cooked and is always flavoursome, hot and beautifully presented. It has an upmarket feel and is ideal for a light lunch with friends or equally as good for a business meeting. Marco is an excellent host, with friendly, helpful staff. I would thoroughly recommend a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Alison V.2 years ago · 1 review

Easy access to the train station and Mayflower Theatre. Good choice of food - wraps, baguettes, baked pots, omelettes as well as starters and mains. Friendly staff. Small so booking recommended if you want to be sure you'll get a table. We were there at lunchtime and it was full, a bit noisy due to low ceilings. Well worth a visit. Take away available too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Muriel G.3 months ago · 1 review

hAVING SPENT TWO AND HALF HOURS TRAVELLING TO sOUTHAMPTON TO GO TO THE mAYFLOWER tHEATRE, IT WAS NICE TO HAVE SOMEWHERE NEAR THE THEATRE TO GO FOR A WHILE BEFORE THE SHOW. ON A COLD DAY IT WAS VERY APPRECIATED. The Food was very nice and staff very helpful and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Giles K.a year ago · 1 review

We had a very enjoyable pre-theatre meal at CXO Bar & Bistro, both the service and food were excellent! We will definitely be going back.