Reviews Marlowe's Restaurant

City CentreBritish, European, International££££
Excellent
5.2/6
84 Reviews
Marlowe's Restaurant Canterbury image 1
Marlowe's Restaurant Canterbury image 2
Marlowe's Restaurant Canterbury image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

84 Marlowe's Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Marlowe's Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Marlowe's Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Marlowe's Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
84 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Richard L.11 days ago · 1 review

The staff were friendly, the food was great and they even acomadated us being half an hour late, well worth a vist

New"Excellent"
6/6
Josephine B.14 days ago · 1 review

This is a very lovely and quaint restaurant. The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Great value for money also.

"Excellent"
6/6
lisa o.18 days ago · 1 review

My daughter and I had a wonderful time..the food was amazing and very well presented.....staff were very polite and attentive..we will return for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith R.18 days ago · 1 review

Great food, staff friendly and helpful. Excellent value for 3 courses.

"Good"
4/6
Tony M.2 years ago · 1 review

Went in a party of six, shown to our table and drinks ordered and served quite quickly 3 of us ordered the garlic mushrooms starter, but none of us could taste any garlic when eating it. The pork belly and crushed new potatoes main was very tasty, plenty of potatoes but could have done with a vegetable as well, such as runner beans. The friends who ordered sea bass were happy with theirs, as well as potatoes they had tomatoes and beans. Our 5 mains were only just lukewarm, but the steak and chips order was hot so guess ours had to wait while that was being cooked. Coffees ordered and arrived promptly. Food overall good value for money, although drinks on the pricey side.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine K.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were friendly and helpful with the menu, and the food was delicious, the only complaint was the portion was quite small , I had lamb with roasted veg and potatoes but there were only 2 small halves of potatoe and could have done with a bit more lamb, but it was veryusyso perhaps they were running out, but I would definitely go there again

"Good"
4/6
anita w.2 years ago · 1 review

The meal we had was lovely, and the decorations at Christmas make the Restauarant very cosy and festive. The only complaint I have is that we booked online which was very easy, but when we arrived for the meal was told that they needed the table for someone else in an hour and a half!! That wasn't the best greeting we could have received. I felt we were being rushed once we had our main course,and we left without having a dessert!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorna O.a year ago · 1 review

With not much time before our Theatre trip, this was a great choice of restaurant. We were served so quickly but this did not detract from the excellent quality of the food! The waiter was so nice even though he was managing single handed in an excellent fashion! Would definitely recommend :-)

"Great"
5/6
andrew b.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly, helpful but not pushy service.Meals were quick and of fab quality- we all had a great time We had a couple of fussier diners with us but their requests were noted and food came as asked- the set evening menu is quite limited for fussier diners being the only reason I scored 5 and not 6

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert S.8 months ago · 1 review

All the food is amazing here and served in very good time too. Can't fault the staff either. Nicolas in particular is extremely friendly and very polite ; the model example of waiting staff. Can't wait to come back again.