Reviews Masala Twist City Centre

City CentreIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
50 Reviews
Masala Twist City Centre Glasgow image 1
Masala Twist City Centre Glasgow image 2
Masala Twist City Centre Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

50 Masala Twist City Centre Reviews

Read reviews about Masala Twist City Centre here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Masala Twist City Centre. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Masala Twist City Centre.

Excellent
4.9/6
50 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sheena D.4 months ago · 1 review

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal before the theatre, fresh and absolutely delicious,had pakora, chicken Madras, chicken tikka chasni and garlic naan, spiced onions and poppodums, would definitely recommend a visit! Staff very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.4 months ago · 1 review

Staff and food excellent Great service and very tasty food My favourite Indian inGlasgow.They take the tastecard wich make a visit very reasonable.nUsually go with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.5 months ago · 1 review

First time going, based on recommendation. Super friendly staff. Speedy service. Delicious food with wide choice and difficulty choosing what to have. Will be back. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
John G.5 months ago · 1 review

First time there. Was meeting an old friend for a meal before a concert. Lovely relaxed atmosphere, great food, extremely friendly staff. It won't be my last visit! Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Ian G.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, great location. I paid just under £70 for the mixed platter for 2, 2 curries and a few drinks - very good value for money I thought. The only down side was the service was a bit slow. The restaurant was busy but not completely sold out. We sat down at 5:30 to eat as we had theatre reservations. I had to ask 4 times for the bill as the till was being held up by what I think was orders for delivery! Only a slight downside so only marked it down one.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim C.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a wonderful meal at Masala Twist, in Glasgow City Centre. From the time we arrived until we left, all of the staff we met were extremely friendly, helpful and cheerful. The meal itself was fantastic. Authentic Indian food, well cooked and very generous portions. Very reasonably priced too. If you are in the city centre and fancy some proper Indian cuisine, get along to Masala Twist.

"Great"
5/6
John D.2 years ago · 1 review

All the different dishes our party ordered were very much enjoyed. We started with poppadoms and pickles and perhaps it was our misunderstanding in ordering that meant we only were served one type of pickle while commonly you might expect a selection. Next time we're there we'll be sure to order 'a selection of pickles' with the poppadoms. I very much appreciate that as a member of the emergency services with a Blue Light Card we received a discount.

"Good"
4/6
Brian M.a year ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant was cold the unit by the kitchen was blowing out cold air, and that on a cold wintery day, not very welcoming. The food was good but think they have removed one main dish from the lunch time buffet, on offer was a chicken korma, chicken chilli garlic which was hot, a lamb curry which had nice tender lamb, and three veg curries. Starters were the normal chicken pakora, chicken chat, veg pakora, cauliflower bahji and potato pakora. Still good value as two buffets a pint of Cobra and coke came to £20.50

"Great"
5/6
Nick S.a year ago · 1 review

A super curry house in the centre of the city. The greetings from the staff when we arrived were heartfelt and they were attentive all night. The menu was much better and varied than your average Indian restaurant. Well cooked and the naans were especially good. We were a party of six men who were on an annual reunion. We were most well looked after. If you go , try the lamb rogan gosht.

"Great"
5/6
Amy P.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were lovely and the food was great. The entrance isn't overly appealing - not sure I would have gone in if I didn't know Masala Twist as I've eaten in the Helensburgh one also, but once upstairs the layout/décor was nice. There is plenty of space between tables etc. so you don't feel cramped. I just need to learn to eat to so much, especially before going to the theatre :-)