Reviews Mews Thai Restaurant

Poulton-Le-FyldeThai, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
191 Reviews
Mews Thai Restaurant Blackpool image 1
Mews Thai Restaurant Blackpool image 2
Mews Thai Restaurant Blackpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

191 Mews Thai Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Mews Thai Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mews Thai Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mews Thai Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
191 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Steve M.a day ago · 1 review

Excellent. Lovely staff.Great atmosphere. Lovely location altogether a smashing experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony E.15 days ago · 5 reviews

Think this is one of the best if not THE best Tahi resturants in the UK! Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel C.16 days ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, love the place! One of the best!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca R.19 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent mixed stater and staff are amazing - cannot wait to go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael H.2 years ago · 1 review

10 out of 10 for the food. Beautifully presented, generous portions and the flavours were clean, fresh and authentic. If there were to be a couple of reccomendations it would be the following (small ones at that): 1) the dark red walls are quite imposing. Using much lighter, neutral shades to the decor would give a brighter, more inviting and relaxing feel. 2) just a little care to be taken on welcoming guests. It wasn't full when we arrived but we were pointed to go upstairs from a distance only to be chased once up there to come back down. When asked if we could stay upstairs they were more than happy to oblige but we were given a cursory point to a table to effectively sit ourselves. I must point out that the waiting staff during the meal were excellent and attentive. I have given a 6 as the recommendations are small and frankly the food was awesome. Consider mor care on welcome and update the decor and this restaurant will be the best in Poulton. We will, for sure, dine here again.

"Good"
4/6
Janett H.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was very busy with two large groups in together and to be honest it appeared that the kitchen was struggling.we arrived at 7pm and it was 8:30 before we got our starters ! But, when they did arrive they were very nice.......we had the mixed starter for 3. We then waited another hour before receiving our main courses........but once again the food was very good and we all enjoyed it. They did apologise, but what can you do?? They offered us each a complementary drink and my daughter got a free dessert as it was her birthday. Overall the food was great but the service was really really slow.......

"Excellent"
6/6
Shelley C.5 months ago · 7 reviews

This time I went with six others and we all had the 'Early Bird' menu, which is great value for money! The service was great as always and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food! It was very busy too for a Tuesday evening which is always a great sign! I would recommend booking just to be on the safe side. I don't think it will be long before I return again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Melenie B.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely little restaurant. Friendly staff. Food was excellent. Our Group said it was the nicest Thai food that we had eaten and we have tried a lot. We had the set meal for 4. You got the combination starter and 5 main dishes with steamed and fried rice and it also included a Phad Thai as a 6th main. Plenty of food and all was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline S.2 years ago · 1 review

Our first visit to The Mews was fantastic. It was full on a Tuesday night but service was fast and really friendly. The food is so fresh and cooked to order with really good portion sizes. We can't wait to go back - the menu is huge - and there is so much we want to try. Fantastic restaurant that lives up to all the praise

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig H.2 years ago · 1 review

Mews Thai were really welcoming and helpful. Firstly I arrived 2hrs late, having been woefully absent minded when making the reservation and double checking it. They didn't mind, directing me to a table without delay. The staff didn't bother us more often than necessary, which was nice, and the food was absolutely divine. The deep fried king prawns starter couldn't be recommended enough.