Reviews Miyagi - Ormskirk

Town CentreJapanese, Asian, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.2/6
440 Reviews
Miyagi - Ormskirk Ormskirk image 1
Miyagi - Ormskirk Ormskirk image 2
Miyagi - Ormskirk Ormskirk image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

440 Miyagi - Ormskirk Reviews

Read reviews about Miyagi - Ormskirk here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Miyagi - Ormskirk. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Miyagi - Ormskirk.

Excellent
5.2/6
440 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie C.4 days ago · 4 reviews

Excellent food again. Will be sad to see it shut!

"Excellent"
6/6
June E.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely food with a special mention to Annie who gave us fantastic service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon A.a month ago · 1 review

Staff were great, weren’t over the top but always around if needed more drinks. Very friendly and food was fantastic. Will be going again

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah W.a month ago · 1 review

Me and my other half visited Miyagi's last night, it was a busy Friday night but regardless of that the service was absolutely 5*. The food was exceptional and such great value for money!! I will without a doubt be back again soon x

"Great"
5/6
Lynne W.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited on a Sunday evening and the place was packed with a good buzz. Little wonder as the food was ultra top quality and all the staff friendly and welcoming. The only negative was the irritating over-use of the word "guys" by the servers, to the extent that I found it difficult to pay full attention to what our server was saying as I was mentally counting how many times she said it (16). We were pleased to hear we could get a round of cocktails at half price because we had dined in the restaurant, so moved upstairs to the Opium Den for these and here we found a dark setting with a variety of seating areas and two bar staff who were equally friendly as those downstairs. However we felt the staff up here were perhaps a little overwhelmed by the number of customers, some of whom had not dined but entered via a separate entrance, and most at the bar were ordering cocktails. These naturally take a long time to prepare and therefore the wait to be served up here was long. The décor was lovely throughout and we have already recommended Ormskirk Miyagi to others, so will definitely return for more of that lovely food, I just really hope by the time we do, that the "guys" working there, will have stopped saying "guys" so much.

"Okay"
3/6
gary a.2 years ago · 2 reviews

my first visit to the new Miyagi in ormskirk and first thing you notice is how well laid the eating area is ,a plus point is the staff work hard to look after you 10 out of 10 for this, what i also like about miyagi is the upstairs area for a before or after meal drink ,nice place to relax.now the down side to miyagi and its mainly about the cost as the food is not just japanese but a mix of euro food and japanese food together and overpriced my wife had black cod and for 7.95 a tiny small cod landed on the table , we were a bit shocked at how small for the money are other food was just ok but pricy but the worst thing was the price of the wine and lack of choice ,we ordered a bottle of french sav, blanc for £18.95 and it was awful (it was that bad we sent it back and got a different bottle of wine).if you going to charge £19 for a bottle of wine then make sure its a good wine,this one was acid and worth around £5 all the wines are overpriced as well.we had a bottle of Torres, Esmerelda(a good spanish white) and priced @£21.95 ,this you can buy from majestic wines for £7 so why rip us of. so if you going save your money and stick to cocktail and beers ,the wine overpriced sorry hence only 3 out of 6 will we go again Yes as the food is nice but pricy and on the whole a nice place to visit .staff a joy

"Okay"
3/6
Sarah B.2 years ago · 1 review

We look forwarded to visiting Miyagi in Ormskirk after hearing such good comments about their other branch in Liverpool. We booked our table but were kept waiting to be sat which was ok as we went and had a drink at the bar but had to stand. After half an hour I had to ask was our table not ready and then suddenly we sat down. The table was not great as when the door opened you got a cold draft right next to you. If you go, suggest you are not sitted by the door. We ordered our dishes each but after waiting, we got 1 dish then waited and got another 1 dish, we had expected a group of dishes, not all but at least three or four at a time to share. In the end we had a pile of dishes after we asked were they were but not the rice of the veg. We waited and then in the end we ask the waitress if we were getting the rice and veg otherwise we will of eaten all the other dishes and the side rice and veg would be too late. The dished then arrived. We cant complain about the food, the flavor was good, it was more the way it was presented. Maybe our experience was a one off and that the kitchen could not coordinate the dishes to go to the tables but it has put us off returning. It is worth trying and we hope that our experience was just a bad night

"Great"
5/6
caroline h.a year ago · 2 reviews

What a fantastic little gem this place is . The food was absolutely amazing and the staff were polite and kept very busy all night. The only negative was that the tables were crammed in. We were seated in the middle and the chairs were unfortunately positioned so that the waitresses could not access the tables beyond us, however a little movement of chairs and table by us rectified this. A very unpleasant couple were extremely rude to one of our party as she must’ve, unknowingly touched his chair whilst trying to sit down. This did taint the start of our experience but it was soon forgotten when the exceptional food started to arrive. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend a visit to this restaurant , the menu is varied and there would be something to accommodate all tastes. Thanks for a lovely evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

What a gem on the edge of Ormskirk town centre. Close to the railway station, this restaurant is a must go to place. We were a party of 12 and were met with such a warm welcome by the staff. It was our first visit and I was a little worried as I had only had tapas once before and didn't really like it. However, the Miyagi food was amazing, delicious and served by really friendly and attentive staff. I couldn't wait to go back with my husband, which I did a few days later. I had sung it's praised and was not disappointed. Amazing food, friendly atmosphere and fantastic staff. I would highly recommend a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Sylvia M.a year ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed our evening at Miyagi. This was our first visit to this branch of Miyagi and we really liked the decor .the bar area was nice and the cocktail making excellent. It was a little quiet as it was a Monday in January but there was enough atmosphere. Our waitress was fun and efficient and the food was excellent. We all really enjoyed our dishes and it’s great to try everyone else’s ! The tempura vegetables, ribs and Katsu chicken were my favourite and apparently the bang bang chicken was fab ( too hot for me ) None of us wanted a dessert but we saw another table get the marshmallows and cookies that you cook over a mini fire pit and we just had to have it ....glad we did as it was lovely. Really good restaurant.