Reviews Mundos Street Kitchen

CentreSpanish££££
Excellent
4.9/6
321 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Corridor Bar & Eatery

Centre
5.5/619
The Corridor Bar & Eatery

321 Mundos Street Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Mundos Street Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mundos Street Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mundos Street Kitchen.

Excellent
4.9/6
321 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Gary H.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, good value. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
John F.a year ago · 1 review

Really nice food at an excellent price. Service was really quick and food cooked to perfection literally melting in the mouth. Would highly recommend if visiting Preston

"Excellent"
6/6
Jake M.a year ago · 1 review

Food was really good for price and good atmosphere. Staff was really friendly and willing to help with any queries. Enjoyed it very much and willing to go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Zara G.a year ago · 1 review

Didn’t realise Mundos had moved from former location and was a little worried on arrival as we were in a bowling centre and there wasn’t as many tapas dishes on the menu but was an excellent meal and everything we had was very nice!

"Good"
4/6
Claire F.2 years ago · 1 review

The booking process was very smooth and efficient. The restaurant is lovely, clean and comfortable. However, our party was seated in a place away from the main part of the restaurant which was not as nice looking as what is shown on the website. The service was ok, but there were a few things that could have been better... The waitress began clearing the table before we had finished eating, she came two-three times to remove dishes ad even took some that weren't empty. This was frustrating for us as we had chosen to eat tapas because we knew we would be talking throughout the meal and wanted to nibble the food throughout the evening. One of the dishes was missed and had to be requested ( although there were a few changing of minds during the order-taking so that couldn't really be blamed on the waiting on staff, plus, it happens!) After most of the table had been cleared we were then asked if we would like the bill. No offer of more drinks, desserts or time to digest. We had been chatting a while (this was a reunion meal), but we were by no means the last people in the restaurant and it was before 9.30pm. On walking back through the main (nicer looking) restaurant we saw many other occupied tables. This just put pay to the feeling that we were being pushed out. The food was delicious! Absolutely lush and there are no complaints in that area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

What a fabulous find! As someone with enough allergies and intolerances to fill an A4 piece of paper I was amazed at how much I could actually eat without asking for some of the ingredients to be substituted. And, to top it all, I was given a breakdown of what was in each tapas dish. Brilliant for anyone with a gluten and dairy intolerance. We had twelve dishes between three of us, plus a bottle of wine which in total came to about £75. A very reasonable price! There was plenty of choice but we especially liked the vegetable paella, lamb and pulled pork. We will definitely go back the next time we visit Preston.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris W.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Another visit to Mundo Tapas and another great meal. As always friendly attentive service, the food was excellent especially the tempura prawns, chilli beef, chorizo in honey and chicken and chorizo paella. To top it all off competitively price which means a great meal which is value for money. Already looking forward to our next visit

"Good"
4/6
Amanda G.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed the meal for the most part, There were a couple of things we felt could have been better, twice my daughter has been here and both occasions the Crab toast was not available and the alternative they offered was not a suitable alternative, when wanting Crab toast getting salmon in a creamy sauce is not even close to similar. We sat waiting a while for a waiter (after being seated) to ask if we wanted drinks (they didnt) - we had been queueing at the bar for 5 minutes and were about to get served when the waiter came over and we were seated, we excepted the waiter that seated us to ask if we wanted drinks seeing as we had been stood at the bar when he came and got us but no - we had to get a waiters attention to order drinks - The food came quickly and the staff were friendly and polite just a bit oblivious

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

It was my first visit to Mundo Tapas and i wasn't disappointed. I was made to feel very welcome and the customer service was second to none. Louis who took our order explained everything and made us feel very comfortable. The food was excellent and overall, it was a great experience. I'll definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda M.2 years ago · 1 review

Went to mundos Friday evening before a show at the charter theatre with my fiancé and another couple. We have eaten here a number of times before and love the food. We ordered 3 dishes each as recommended and a vegetarian platter. This gave just the right amount, lots of choice and everything was very tasty. Staff were very attentive and there was a really good atmosphere in the restaurant. Because we had our show tickets we got 20% off our food bill which was an added bonus. We look forward to going back again soon!