Reviews My Cottage Cafe

Finsbury ParkLebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern££££
Excellent
5.2/6
136 Reviews
My Cottage Cafe London image 1
My Cottage Cafe London image 2
My Cottage Cafe London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

136 My Cottage Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about My Cottage Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at My Cottage Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about My Cottage Cafe.

Excellent
5.2/6
136 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jan v.9 days ago · 1 review

It was just great! Value for money. Friendly staff. Delicious food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Simone C.11 days ago · 1 review

Lovely cafe with great interior and customer service! Will be visiting again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda S.a month ago · 8 reviews

Nothing further to add. We have been to the restaurant previously and always had an enjoyable meal with pleasant and efficient service. Very convenient for Park theatre but also as on a separate occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen J.a month ago · 4 reviews

Really impressed lovely food and atmosphere very attentive staff extremely good value thoroughly recommend

"Great"
5/6
Nicola C.10 months ago · 1 review

We chose to eat here because of the good reviews and it's proximity to the theatre (it is actually next door). We chose to have a selection of hot meze instead of a starter and main etc. So 2 of us polished off 5 delicious dishes, the meatballs were scrummy as were the chicken livers. The only thing that let them down was the flat bread which was like cardboard and utterly without taste. Apparently there has been an issue with the supplier, so we suggested that they change the supplier! It is a shame that they don't make the bread actually on the premises. I would go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan B.a year ago · 2 reviews

My Cottage Cafe is perfect for a meal before or after the Theatre next door. The restaurant is very cosy, with a friendly atmosphere. The food was very good indeed - lovely mezzo and great kebabs with perfect rice. The Lebanese wine was very drinkable.

"Great"
5/6
Julie G.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely little Lebanese restaurant off the beaten track but about 2 min walk from Finsbury Park station. Very convenient for the Park Theatre (literally next door!). Possibly the best falafels I've ever had, with lovely crisp and tasty salad. Friends who had mains enjoyed their lamb and chicken but said they had twice as much rice as they needed. They would like a better balance of rice and veg (especially the roast cauliflower which was particularly awesome). Will definitely bear in mind when dining in the area again.

"Great"
5/6
Jothi R.2 years ago · 1 review

We were going to the play at the theatre next door. Excellent choice for quick bite and glass of wine before the play. Service was with a smile and the food was good. We will def go to My Cottage Cafe again.

"Great"
5/6
Anita M.24 days ago · 1 review

Situated next door to Park theatre. We visited after the theatre so the café was empty. We chose the set meal for four which provided three ample courses for £22.50 a head including a bottle of very good Lebanese wine. Far too much food really but delicious and outstanding value. We also chose to sit at the only normal height table, all the others are lower, perhaps too low for those of us with more elderly digestion’s but we would go again.

"Great"
5/6
Eric w.21 days ago · 4 reviews

Our 2nd time here. Despite many recommendations from others, we had not returned here again for a couple of years after our first visit, when,we were the only customers and were underwhelmed by the food. Yesterday it was packed and Jeremy Corbyn was dining at a nearby table! The food was superb and the service was very good. Can't explain what happened the first time we came, but we will now return soon again.