Reviews Neon Jamon - Smithdown Place

WavertreeSpanish, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
379 Reviews
Neon Jamon - Smithdown Place Liverpool image 1
Neon Jamon - Smithdown Place Liverpool image 2
Neon Jamon - Smithdown Place Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

379 Neon Jamon - Smithdown Place Reviews

Read reviews about Neon Jamon - Smithdown Place here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Neon Jamon - Smithdown Place. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Neon Jamon - Smithdown Place.

Wonderful
5.7/6
379 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Marion P.a day ago · 1 review

Great night , food delicious as always, great service .

New"Excellent"
6/6
Dorothy T.11 days ago · 1 review

Lovely evening 2nd visit and equally as good as first experience, we will be back.😊

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lou C.11 days ago · 1 review

Had an absolutely brilliant night in Neon Jamon. Fantastic food, and exceptional service - ended the night with great music and dancing!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte H.11 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food and amazing atmosphere! Staff really friendly and welcoming

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne P.a month ago · 4 reviews

A little bit of Spain to n the suburbs. Visited Sunday lunch time it's been a while since our last visit, this mainly due to the restaurant not always having a booking system in place, and in fact the previous time we tried to visit this restaurant when I rang up was told they do not take bookings and to just come along to the restaurant, we tried this but when we arrived for a table for four people non available was put on waiting list and was told they would ring me when a table came available, after waiting an hour we have up and ate elsewhere. This time pleased to see that we could book a table and so glad that we chose to go there,the food was excellent although you may need to wait a little while for some dishes this is because the food is freshly made, the service also very good and we will be happy to go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary M.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited as a family to celebrate my daughter's graduation - her choice! It was wonderful: quick, friendly, courteous and efficient service meant we were all relaxed and fed without any hassle. Moreover, the food we had was delicious and portions were adequate to feed a hungry group of adults... so often tapas-eating means small plates of food that are almost just tasting dishes. Not so in Neon Jamon; hake, meatballs, mussels, peppers... we had to rest in the middle of our meal! There for over two hours, our table, was visited several time to refresh with drinks, tap water and to clear-up used plates and utensils. Overall, this was a lovely experience for our family it was the icing on a memorable, sunny afternoon. Thank you. You absolutely made it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne C.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, fantastic service as per usual. This is my third visit this year. You really do have to book to get in - my booking was for 1800 on Sunday and all those who just turned up looking for a table were sorely disappointed as they were booked up all night! This in itself tells you something! Have also tried their City Centre venue which is not a patch on this one - if you have tried Berry street and weren't too keen, definitely give this one a try - much better. Best tapas my husband has had and we have eaten a lot of tapas both here and abroad.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great service. The staff were really helpful as always. We love it here! We had intended to visit the Berry Street restaurant but having called twice and been told on both occasions that a new set menu was in place and compulsory for groups of 8+, we chose to go back to Smithdown. We were told that this was compulsory in both restaurants but I then called Smithdown who reassured me that this was not the case. The set menu I must add was awful and very pricey. We (a group of 14!) would have gone elsewhere if this had been compulsory.

"Great"
5/6
Liam T.2 years ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed my time at Neon Jamon. The music was great and not loud at all so you can still hold a conversation, the staff where friendly and made great recommendations and the food was lovely. Great price range and the food comes out quickly, as and when it is ready which is a great way to enjoy tapas. I personally recommend the mushroom dish, I didn't even want to order a vegetable dish but my other half insisted, it turned out to be the nicest thing we ate! The cheese croquettas are also fantastic and the Nutella cheesecake is to die for so make sure you leave room for it.

"Great"
5/6
Alison M.2 years ago · 1 review

We were bookEd in for 9pm but we're not seated until 9.30pm due to the fact that there were new chefs causing a slower service. This meant that we did not eat until 10pm which was too late in our opinion. We were compensated with a bottle of wine which eased the disappointment. The staff were very personable and attentive and we had a good time chatting to them. The food was good in general however the battery on the squid was to thick and pale in my opinion. After we got over the later seating we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely return, maybe a little earlier 😊