Reviews New Anand

PollokshieldsIndian, Asian, Nepalese££££
Excellent
4.9/6
25 Reviews
New Anand Glasgow image 1
New Anand Glasgow image 2
New Anand Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

25 New Anand Reviews

Read reviews about New Anand here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at New Anand. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about New Anand.

Excellent
4.9/6
25 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Claire H.4 months ago · 1 review

We ordered main meals and buffet absolutely delicious food there was 6 of us it was very reasonable priced definitely go back again staff great

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian D.8 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food. Very good service. Starters were brought to the table then the main courses were all on the buffet. 10 our of 10 for experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole M.9 months ago · 16 reviews

Always love the food here. Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff. The buffet is good value. Their a la Carter menu is fabulous too and reasonably priced

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila W.a year ago · 5 reviews

Fantastic service and the food is amazing and a great price! The buffet is only £10 and you can stay as long as you want it’s freshened up every half hour!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy M.a year ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful meal last night. A group of 9 - we all had the buffet which was lovely and fantastic value at £10 a head on a Saturday night. Service was great and a liqueur on the house at the end of the meal was a very nice touch. Highly recommend this place.

"Great"
5/6
Judith H.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely family meal there last night. Excellent value for money and a great atmosphere. The management team there were so helpfuleven when v busy. The food is not the highest quality Indian ive ever had but was absolutely fine and we all thoroughly enjoyed. Excellent BFN and I would recommend.

"Great"
5/6
fiona n.2 years ago · 1 review

Enjoyed our first visit to the New Anand. Good service and good value meals. Lots of choice from the menu and also buffet available every day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna F.2 years ago · 1 review

Not posh but family run and really friendly. The food was really tasty and was very fresh. Dishes were refreshed often Lovely starters. Buffet was very good value for money. This place was recommended to us and i would pass on the recommendation.

"Great"
5/6
Brigid C.3 months ago · 6 reviews

Great restaurant. We had buffet & food was very good. Service was good too. It was very busy & only negative thing was the starters were not continually replenished. I think this however had to do with how busy they were.

"Great"
5/6
Kath L.5 months ago · 1 review

Nice buffet and plenty of choice. Very tasty food.Small restaurant but didn't have to wait In queues for buffet. I would definitely go back as price reasonable for buffet too , it's £9.95 including tea or coffee.