Reviews Nile Valley Cafe

Old TownAfrican, Middle Eastern££££
Excellent
5.2/6
11 Reviews
Nile Valley Cafe Edinburgh image 1
Nile Valley Cafe Edinburgh image 2
Nile Valley Cafe Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

11 Nile Valley Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Nile Valley Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nile Valley Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nile Valley Cafe.

Excellent
5.2/6
11 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
BUNMI K.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Delicious and tasty food, friendly staff and a very relaxing atmosphere made for a very enjoyable evening. The only complaint was very slow service but this did not detract from the experience. Would definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
John G.9 months ago · 1 review

Food was great as always. Only fault was the booking, waitress had no knowledge it, and upstairs request was unfulfilled. Could be crossed wires among staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
lindsey r.9 months ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, tasty food and free BYOB = a great evening out :) Good level of spice and different flavours..we all enjoyed it. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerard R.a year ago · 1 review

It is a really friendly place. We have been several times and always loved the place. The food is deicious and excellent value. Great food. Great staff. Go!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna M.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Delicious food, very friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere. We shared one main and three starters between two and had plenty to eat, and meant we got to try lots of different things.

"Great"
5/6
Linda M.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Super tasty food in a welcoming cafe. A bit basic but this was more than overcome by a friendly atmosphere. And food from heaven! BYOB too - all round great value African food. Yummy!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra H.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing we all enjoyed it. Great value for money and byob is always good. Would definitely recommend a visit plenty of choice also good for vegetarians.

"Great"
5/6
Scott G.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service been a favourite for years . It might look a bit shabby on the outside, but don't let that fool you .. super tasty

"Great"
5/6
Chen W.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Enjoyed visit, food tasty. Portions quite small - those with a larger appetite would probably need starter and/or extra side.

"Bad"
2/6
Lesley C.3 months ago · 14 reviews

When we arrived at the restaurant, it was closed! A friendly gentleman, Abdul, was most apologetic, saying that he had failed to notice the booking, but still no food! He did say that if we phoned back we would get a free meal.