Reviews Nippon Inn

CharminsterJapanese, Asian, Sushi££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
67 Reviews
Nippon Inn Bournemouth image 1
Nippon Inn Bournemouth image 2
Nippon Inn Bournemouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

67 Nippon Inn Reviews

Read reviews about Nippon Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nippon Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nippon Inn.

Wonderful
5.7/6
67 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Philip N.5 days ago · 1 review

Great restaurant, great food, definitely the best Japanese in the area!! Authentic cuisine, at a great price.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kayoko S.6 days ago · 1 review

I went to Nippon inn with my friends and everyone enjoyed the dishes. We’d like to go there again! Thank you.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica S.6 days ago · 1 review

Unique place with friendly staff,excellent menu and authentic choices-including drinks. Will be visiting again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lawrence R.12 days ago · 7 reviews

As always, a decent dining experience that can't be beat in the local area

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea A.a year ago · 1 review

I love Nippon Inn! Have been several times. The decor is fantastic, feels like you are somewhere else! The service is lovely, everyone has a smile and are super polite. The food comes within time and its fresh, with lovely flavours. The sushi rolls are amazing, Gyoza, katsu curry, teriyaki chicken!! ummmm... Great and the best its having a fantastic meal at a great price. Choose local business instead of corporative so called Japanese food, win-win situation and wont be dissapointed. Thanks Nippon Inn!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne M.a year ago · 1 review

I am a regular and I always have a great night here. It's the best authentic Japanese food in Bournemouth for sure. Service is very good, the owner and staff are warming and friendly and so the restaurant has a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere too. The Food and drink is not expensive, it's very good value for money and I am often surprised with the bill at the end of the night, especially since the food and quality of the food are so good. I would always recommend The Nippon Inn without a second thought.

"Great"
5/6
Jodi S.a year ago · 1 review

They were fully booked for a Tuesday night in March which is always a good sign! The only reason I've downgraded from a 6 rating is because once the food and drinks orders were taken and the food bright to the table (all very quickly), there was no table service offered and nigh on impossible to get anyone's attention. The food was as delicious as ever and this time there was someone in our party with an allergy and they were brilliant at exploring options he could eat. Can't wait for our next visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Amber B.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, great service, reasonably priced and all in an amazing environment - care and detail has been put into the decoration of Nippon Inn complete with 2 tatamati areas. We'll be going back!

"Good"
4/6
Erika B.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing So fresh and tasty Unfortunately the service let it down. We have been here many times before and always been happy. This time the girls were very scatty. Sometimes even disappearing completely which left us waiting a while before we could then call them to the table. Checks to see if we we're happy were not made. Food that wasn't ours kept turning up too?! Did look good though lol The food made up for it. Would still go back, however service needs improvement

"Great"
5/6
Andrea T.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly and helpful staff - a waitress even sat with us at the end and taught us how to make the origami swans! Unfortunately, they didn't have gluten free soy sauce (despite having a gluten free menu) which would have made sushi rather bland.... we ended up going home to fetch our own!