Reviews Rigatoni's by the Queens

NewingtonItalian, Pizza, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
88 Reviews
Rigatoni's by the Queens Edinburgh image 1
Rigatoni's by the Queens Edinburgh image 2
Rigatoni's by the Queens Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

88 Rigatoni's by the Queens Reviews

Read reviews about Rigatoni's by the Queens here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rigatoni's by the Queens. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rigatoni's by the Queens.

Wonderful
5.5/6
88 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jennie S.15 days ago · 1 review

A little gem. Great atmosphere, food and staff were exceptional

"Excellent"
6/6
gabriella l.a month ago · 1 review

Food was amazing. Freshly made, fresh ingredients and thoroughly delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul W.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Lovely informal restaurant with great food and wine. Great staff excellent service. You will have to book on Thursday to Saturday because ideal for pretheatre meal before going to Queens Hall

"Excellent"
6/6
RAYMOND A.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Friendly family run Italian restaurant. The friendliness of all the staff was great. The food was superb, I had "Spaghetti Raymondo" which was a delicious meal of pasta, garlic.chilli and prawns. Magnifico. The chilli tomato foccacia is to die for. So goody wife and myself had 2. Got some mozzarella on it just to finish it off. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Stefano.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian M.2 years ago · 11 reviews

We are now becoming regulars at Rigatonis (By the Queens). WHY? We like the food, good value, unhurried atmosphere, welcoming staff and friendly and knowledgeable service. What more does a restaurant need? Rigatonis (By the Queens) has it all. We will be back!

"Great"
5/6
Tom C.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Popped in for a pre theatre meal and really enjoyed everything about this busy little restaurant. Real Italian food with some dishes having a local twist. Pizza with a sausage and chips topping for example. It actually tasted great. All the choices are either pizza, pasta or risotto as mains so don't come here if you crave a steak, veal or chicken dish as found in most other Italians. Service was friendly and attentive and the only reason I've not given full points was the price. I considered it a bit on the expensive side for pizza and pasta compared to other similar places I've eaten. Food and service however is first class.

"Excellent"
6/6
RAYMOND A.5 months ago · 2 reviews

A total must Really fantastic Pasta. No wonder Stefano has so many awards. Great food, great service and excellent value. Can't wait to go back. Only suggestion (not a criticism!) Is that there could be a better selection of starters and a nice chilli king prawn linguine would have been appreciated. The Amatriciana was Amazatriciana, best my wife has ever tasted. Frieendly family restaurant. "I'll be back"

"Excellent"
6/6
Catriona H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had booked this restaurant as we were going to a concert at the Queens hall across the road. What a great find! The atmosphere and staff were lovely. The menu had such a varied choice for such a small place. As we were in a hurry we ordered the pizzas and were not disappointed. I will certainly come back to this place again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bill F.7 months ago · 1 review

After a warm welcome from Adriano and Stefano my wife and I had a great evening at Rigatoni's on what was our third visit to this lovely authentic family run restaurant. We had a pizza to share as a starter followed by a super tasty pasta meal each. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy W.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Never disappointed by a visit to Rigatoni's The food is gorgeous (especially the mushroom ravioli!) and the staff are fantastic - attentive, friendly, funny - never miss a chance to visit when we're going to the Queen's Hall. (only disappointing thing is when an event coincides with the day they're closed!)