Reviews Sambuca Restaurant

NewingtonItalian, Pizza, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
50 Reviews
Sambuca Restaurant Edinburgh image 1
Sambuca Restaurant Edinburgh image 2
Sambuca Restaurant Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

50 Sambuca Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Sambuca Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sambuca Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sambuca Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.6/6
50 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Graham D.13 days ago · 1 review

Exceptional cooking and tasty meals. Encouraged us to manage 3 courses. Will definitely use again. A good family run restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen M.18 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service will return. Will recommend to friends and family

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona M.a month ago · 5 reviews

We love this restaurant. Friendly and efficient staff, delicious food, reasonable prices. A delightful dining-out experience. We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
John F.a month ago · 2 reviews

We love eating at Sambuca, great food, great service, great value for money every time.

"Great"
5/6
Greg D.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely wee restaurant. So nice to go somewhere that’s not a slick chain operation but relaxed and personable. Could be posher, could be fancier but enjoy the laid back atmosphere and show the staff respect and you will get a treat during your visit. You know you read reviews from obnoxious people who won’t be coming back and when I find a little gem that I like I think great......it will make my visit much nicer. Don’t get me wrong, customer service is important and it is well done here in a relaxed and enjoyable way! The food is good and my two kids told me that it’s a child friendly place that adults will like. For me that’s always been my experience of good family Italian restaurants. We will be back!

"Great"
5/6
Felicity P.8 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant, lovely food, very welcoming and very accommodating. My only reason for not giving 6 is that although they accommodate children by offering half portions of pasta or pizza, their ‘half portion’ wasn’t much difference in price to a full portion which when you then add on a drink and dessert ends up quite expensive for a children’s meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Misha R.8 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely wonderful from the beginning to the end. The food is above any rating systems, from the most basic to quite elaborate dishes -- each was a gem. Service both, classy and home-like. My second visit there, for sure not last. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil P.a year ago · 5 reviews

It's so easy to review this restaurant as it is constantly superb. The staff are friendly and welcoming, the service is superb and the food id simply wonderful - what's not to like? It's by far and away our favourite Italian restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Les S.a year ago · 1 review

The table was ready for us at the time we booked and the service and food were both very good. The feeling of the majority of the party was that the wine was a little over priced. However, overall we had a very pleasant evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mhairi A.2 years ago · 1 review

This was a great find - the food was delicious and freshly cooked. The staff were attentive and gave helpful suggestions. There is a varied menu to suit all tastes. I would definitely go here again.