Reviews Shish

Excellent
5.1/6
63 Reviews
Shish Sidcup image 1
Shish Sidcup image 2
Shish Sidcup image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

63 Shish Reviews

Read reviews about Shish here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shish. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shish.

Excellent
5.1/6
63 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Daryl K.12 days ago · 2 reviews

First time visiting, good food and very helpful staff, will be returning soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne W.a month ago · 1 review

Fantastic service and wonderfully cooked food. Really like visiting this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hazel W.3 months ago · 1 review

Food excellent service excellent will definitely be going again soon. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone who like Turkish/ Greek style food. Not expensive good value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
George P.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Good food and wine at very reasonable prices coupled with attentive service. I am not sure what they do to the rice but it is particularly good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley W.7 months ago · 1 review

Booked for my daughters 18th birthday meal on a Wednesday night. The waitress was on her own and doing everything other than cook the food! Food was lovely, although the lamb was a bit chewy, this was mentioned and the waitress explained that they had changed the supplier and it was already being addressed. I had taken a cake and asked if the waitress could light the candles - she said I can do better. The lights were dimmed and she played a Turkish version of happy birthday- a very nice touch that hugely embarrassed our daughter! We had a lovely time, great atmosphere & great food. Reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend and return!

"Excellent"
6/6
samandar t.2 years ago · 1 review

we went to the shish for my girlfriend's new job celebration of 4 of us first of all the owner over there was such a lovely person,he served us on his own and I can clearly say that he is very professional on his business,if we need to say about food it was good portion size and very delicious,I could feel that from the gergous smell of the food was all fresh and juicy, the house red wine was absolutely nice,thanks for the shish team for a lovely experience..

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet C.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely 2 course meal with drinks for 3 people, me, my mum and my adult son, this mother's Day. A good atmosphere and friendly service. My mum is a vegetarian and there is a good variety of vegetarian food. I had a lamb wrap which was nice, I can't remember what my son had, but he said it was good. They do a takeaway service too and we have always had good quality takeaways.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarahann B.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely lovely evening here. Food was amazing and we had a few children with us and we were made to feel 100% welcome. Such lovely staff. Will recently recommend to anyone. Thank you Shish xxx

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline T.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Really friendly, food was amazing as always and despite being the busiest night of the year, they were brilliant This is our third new year at Shish and we will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma S.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food and plenty of it. Very enjoyable evening. Staff very welcoming. Would definitely visit again and would recommend to friends and family. Keep up the good work Shish