62 Siam Harbourside Reviews

Read reviews about Siam Harbourside here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Siam Harbourside. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Siam Harbourside.

Excellent
5.3/6
62 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Peter K.8 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic Thai food, with a great choice. One of our party doesn't like spicy food, but they have mild dishes as well, and so she was happy. Great friendly service and lovely atmosphere. Highly recommended if you like Thai food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
David B.10 days ago · 4 reviews

Booked for dinner on a Friday night for 5 people. Service was excellent and the food was great. The atmosphere was very relaxing. A great night for all those who love Thai food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathryna C.17 days ago · 1 review

Gorgeous location, friendly staff and food is absolutely delicious..definitely worth a visit. I had the pad Thai, asked for some spice as I like hot food and they cooked it to perfection. Starters and wine were fab too! Will definitely be back :)

"Excellent"
6/6
ian l.18 days ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Really good food with lits of menu options. Great service and remarkably good value for money. I would highly recommend Siam Harbourside.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann M.19 days ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to Siam Harbourside, it will not be our last.The restaurant is beautiful &the staff very attentive. The food was amazing &plentiful, drinks were reasonable for a restaurant I had a cocktail for £4-95!We would certainly recommend this restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
timothy t.10 months ago · 1 review

We are so pleased we finally tried our local Thai. The welcome was friendly and service attentive. We had the platter for 3 which was a lovely intro for one of us who'd never eaten Thai food. Each main was well flavoured and alot.The rice looked very little but looks are deceptive. The refreshing pineapple sorbet was a nice ending. I would only say after the joint starter our fingers were very messy and a finger bowl would have helped. We will return.

"Bad"
2/6
Mina E.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Generally poor quality Thai cuisine and extremely slow service, especially given we were the first customers to arrive. Spring rolls were crispy with soggy overcoooked filling, sweet and sour vegetables was unappetising with the brocolli appearing to not be fresh (frozen?) plus courgettes, no pineapple, not enough onion, and Thai green curry was fried vegetables and beancurd with a white sickly sweet sauce poured over, The fish dishes were better, though such as the grouper with chilli sauce. Asked for food without coriander leaf but soups were served with it, taken away on us raising the issue, and some of the coriander taken out, leaving us still tasting it afterwards. Fried rice seemed to be steamed rice with something added e,g, garlic fried rice had fried garlics bit added. Hardly any choice for vegans, even though we asked in advance if they could be accommodated. This was disappointing on so many levels and ended up being a really poor choice of restaurant to celebrate my 50th birthday. There are much better ones in Bristol, and in fact anywhere (this is from someone who lived in Thailand for 15 years and has been to many Thai restaurants in England).

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley A.10 months ago · 1 review

We were treated with a happy smiling face and made welcome straightaway. It was the first experience of Thai food for our three grandchildren and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Food was great and we all joined in with ordering our meals in Thai. Thank you for a most enjoyable evening we shall definitely come again and recommend to others .

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel S.10 months ago · 1 review

Really really lovely staff, excellent service, delicious food and lovely night-time view outside across the Bristol docks. Highly recommend. My partner and I booked a table for valentine's day and it thoroughly lived up to expectations. Even when I realised I had mis- read the booking time, and arrived at the wrong time, the staff accommodated us!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald W.3 months ago · 1 review

It was beautiful "funny word to use" but " the decor, the food was amazing & it was served to us like a oil painting. The staff were so friendly & very professional & the cost of our meal was very reasonable. There were 11 dinning & our waiter was brilliant, can't wait to go back.