Reviews Siam Harbourside

HotwellsThai££££
Excellent
5.3/6
69 Reviews
Siam Harbourside Bristol image 1
Siam Harbourside Bristol image 2
Siam Harbourside Bristol image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

69 Siam Harbourside Reviews

Read reviews about Siam Harbourside here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Siam Harbourside. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Siam Harbourside.

Excellent
5.3/6
69 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Rich W.6 days ago · 1 review

What a friendly welcome! Great, tasty food, ambience, what more could I wish for? We were the first people in but plenty more followed suit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben H.2 months ago · 1 review

great food and atmosphere, food was fast enough considering it was late on a Saturday night. Staff were all friendly and surroundings ideal - would visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shona B.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Dinner for 4 on a Saturday night during the harbour festival and all went smoothly. Services was first class and the food was excellent. It had a good atmosphere with no long waiting times for the food. Excellent value for money. I will be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter K.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic Thai food, with a great choice. One of our party doesn't like spicy food, but they have mild dishes as well, and so she was happy. Great friendly service and lovely atmosphere. Highly recommended if you like Thai food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann M.3 months ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to Siam Harbourside, it will not be our last.The restaurant is beautiful &the staff very attentive. The food was amazing &plentiful, drinks were reasonable for a restaurant I had a cocktail for £4-95!We would certainly recommend this restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
timothy t.a year ago · 1 review

We are so pleased we finally tried our local Thai. The welcome was friendly and service attentive. We had the platter for 3 which was a lovely intro for one of us who'd never eaten Thai food. Each main was well flavoured and alot.The rice looked very little but looks are deceptive. The refreshing pineapple sorbet was a nice ending. I would only say after the joint starter our fingers were very messy and a finger bowl would have helped. We will return.

"Bad"
2/6
Mina E.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Generally poor quality Thai cuisine and extremely slow service, especially given we were the first customers to arrive. Spring rolls were crispy with soggy overcoooked filling, sweet and sour vegetables was unappetising with the brocolli appearing to not be fresh (frozen?) plus courgettes, no pineapple, not enough onion, and Thai green curry was fried vegetables and beancurd with a white sickly sweet sauce poured over, The fish dishes were better, though such as the grouper with chilli sauce. Asked for food without coriander leaf but soups were served with it, taken away on us raising the issue, and some of the coriander taken out, leaving us still tasting it afterwards. Fried rice seemed to be steamed rice with something added e,g, garlic fried rice had fried garlics bit added. Hardly any choice for vegans, even though we asked in advance if they could be accommodated. This was disappointing on so many levels and ended up being a really poor choice of restaurant to celebrate my 50th birthday. There are much better ones in Bristol, and in fact anywhere (this is from someone who lived in Thailand for 15 years and has been to many Thai restaurants in England).

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley A.a year ago · 1 review

We were treated with a happy smiling face and made welcome straightaway. It was the first experience of Thai food for our three grandchildren and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Food was great and we all joined in with ordering our meals in Thai. Thank you for a most enjoyable evening we shall definitely come again and recommend to others .

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel S.a year ago · 1 review

Really really lovely staff, excellent service, delicious food and lovely night-time view outside across the Bristol docks. Highly recommend. My partner and I booked a table for valentine's day and it thoroughly lived up to expectations. Even when I realised I had mis- read the booking time, and arrived at the wrong time, the staff accommodated us!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald W.5 months ago · 1 review

It was beautiful "funny word to use" but " the decor, the food was amazing & it was served to us like a oil painting. The staff were so friendly & very professional & the cost of our meal was very reasonable. There were 11 dinning & our waiter was brilliant, can't wait to go back.