Reviews Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant

SpitalfieldsSichuan, Chinese, Asian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
115 Reviews
Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant London image 1
Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant London image 2
Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

115 Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sichuan Shu Chinese Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
115 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jack H.2 months ago · 1 review

Shíwù gǎnjué zhēnshí, hǎoxiàng wǒ zìjǐ zài zhōngguó chī. Gōngzuò rényuán yě bīn bīn yǒulǐ, bīn bīn yǒulǐ, wèi cāntīng zēngtiānle yīsī gōngwéi. Zhēnshi dāngzhīwúkuì!

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy K.3 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic hot pot dinner tonight. Beef was amazing. We had a great time. Byo with corkage is a good deal. We didn’t drink though. The a la Carter looks amazing too

"Excellent"
6/6
jismol k.3 months ago · 1 review

Great experience. As a must-see for the hot-smelling Chinese, the service attitude and the amount of meals are great compared to other Chinese restaurants! The best Chinese in London I have been . If you visit the Brick lane , you must come! highly recommended !

"Excellent"
6/6
steve w.4 months ago · 1 review

Still one of my favourite places eat. Used to be in there at least once a week when we were based in Brick Lane. Now its even more of a treat when I go.

"Excellent"
6/6
jack s.8 months ago · 1 review

We discovered this place when we were visiting brick lane , it was a such a busy night. When my wife and me came to the restaurant, we were kind greeted by the waitress and guided to the seat. In a little while, the manager ( I was told later ) came around to explained the Sichuan cuisine and recommended some popular dishes to us . We took signature dumplings,twice cooked pork , boiled fish , and fried beans . All the dishes were wonderful represented, and tasty amazing, the first time tried Sichuan food , we love it so much. On top of this , the price was quite reasonable, the paid 48.30pounds for this such a wonderful meal . worth it . We will definitely be back soon . High recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sian L.2 years ago · 1 review

We've lived in London for the past 3 years, and been back to this restuarant so many times, more than any other restuarant we've discovered. We always get the signature dumplings to start and twice cooked pork as a main, along with another different dish to try each time we go. Those dishes keep on bringing us back, they are so delicious. The staff are nice and friendly. The restuarant has been refurbished since we first started going, but it's still got that traditional feel.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaco S.2 years ago · 1 review

Chinese food tends to be underrated due to the atrocities offered as chinese take aways. This is proper, spicy, deeply savoury, real chinese food. We have eaten here three times and on all occassions have been the only european customers in a packed restaurant full of chinese customers. If you, like me, love authentic food, please go here, do not choose from the menu and tell your waiter to bring what he recommends. This is not fancy food, but gutsy, interesting real food. Please go.

"Excellent"
6/6
Srabani R.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely the best Szechuan food I have had (and I've been around the block a few times). Unlike a lot of other Szechuan restaurants where the food is unnecessarily oily, the food here achieved all the delicious taste (and more) without the excessive greasiness. There is of course some amount of oil (has to be there in Szechuan food), but the flavors and everything else shine through. Every single item we had was fantastic. Will DEFINITELY go back and most definitely recommend to others!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice B.2 years ago · 1 review

This is one of my favourite restaurants. The food is authentic sichuanese. I always have the gong bao prawns and the fried beans with pork mince. Other really good dishes include the lamb with cumin and the sliced beef in chilli oil. The service has always been really good, with the waiter able to recommend dishes to you if you're not sure what to order. the restaurant itself is not fancy, but it's perfectly pleasant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham P.2 years ago · 1 review

One of the best restaurants I've ever been to. I've been coming here for several years and it's consistently good. It's not universally super spicy and vegetarian dishes are done with as much flair as the meaty dishes so veggies won't feel let down. My top tip is rather than looking at the menu, just tell them what you like (or don't like) and ask them to choose for you.