Reviews Signals Bistro

Town CentreBritish, European, Scottish, Seafood££££
Excellent
5.4/6
40 Reviews
Signals Bistro North Berwick image 1
Signals Bistro North Berwick image 2
Signals Bistro North Berwick image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

40 Signals Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Signals Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Signals Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Signals Bistro.

Excellent
5.4/6
40 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Karen T.2 months ago · 4 reviews

A very enjoyable lunch with my mother near Christmas. Food was delicious. Good portions. Service was excellent. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be back here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan K.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food, good service, friendly staff, lovely atmosphere. Would recommend this place highly. Wheelchair accessible too. Will definitely be back. Thank you for a lovely meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steph L.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and staff very friendly and attentive - I could not rate this place higher. A lovely cosy feel and even Christmas decorations to get you in the festive spirit. A must visit for anyone!

"Excellent"
6/6
John D.4 months ago · 1 review

The food and service were excellent, the Cullen skink and Shetland mussels were brilliant. Certainly recommend signals bistro to anyone. Staff very friendly and efficient.

"Excellent"
6/6
John F.a year ago · 1 review

Food was delicious very tasty our guests who stay in the area thought the food wonderful and they will be returning for more. The bistro was very comfortable some people say the service was slow considering the fact that each course is freshly cooked we found the service very good and efficient. Both the waiters were very good and knowledgable and couldn't do enough for us we will certainly return . A very enjoyable experience and a fantastic night was enjoyed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander H.a year ago · 1 review

Signals Bistro offers a delightful dining experience. The food, much of which is of local provenance, is delicious. The menu is suitably varied with an emphasis on fish, though other options are well represented.

"Great"
5/6
Evelyn M.a year ago · 1 review

I had a lovely meal at Signals Bistro - my husband felt his breaded fish was a bit overdone. Quite a few choices on the menu but not too many that you can't choose. Friendly, helpful staff.

"Great"
5/6
susan P.a year ago · 1 review

lovely meal - service briliant only downside the size of their tomato ketchup - I love my sauce and there just was not enough of it - oh and a wee pepper sauce as an extra side dish would have been great with my steak :) all in all a nice meal though will be back

"Great"
5/6
Susan B.a year ago · 1 review

Food good as always! Would recommend you visit signals if in area! Service started of great but felt after main plates were cleared no-one came near to ask if we wanted anything else! Which we have never experienced before in this bistro! So we asked for bill and left to get coffee elsewhere!☹

"Good"
4/6
Sheila C.a year ago · 7 reviews

The food was lovely but our overall experience of Signals Bistro was spoiled by rather chaotic service while most of the waiting and bar staff seemed detached and disinterested in their customers.