Reviews Signals Bistro

Town CentreBritish, Seafood, European, Scottish££££
Excellent
5.4/6
45 Reviews
Signals Bistro North Berwick image 1
Signals Bistro North Berwick image 2
Signals Bistro North Berwick image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

45 Signals Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Signals Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Signals Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Signals Bistro.

Excellent
5.4/6
45 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Trefor W.21 days ago · 3 reviews

Absolutely fantastic yet again . Quality food served by polite and attentive staff. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian D.a month ago · 1 review

Signals provide THE best breakfast in North Berwick. The 8 of us in our family (one in a high chair!) go there often, and ALWAYS have a great time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Katharine B.a month ago · 1 review

Always a good place to go when you have visitors. You know it will be good food and service. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen T.4 months ago · 4 reviews

A very enjoyable lunch with my mother near Christmas. Food was delicious. Good portions. Service was excellent. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be back here.

"Excellent"
6/6
John F.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was delicious very tasty our guests who stay in the area thought the food wonderful and they will be returning for more. The bistro was very comfortable some people say the service was slow considering the fact that each course is freshly cooked we found the service very good and efficient. Both the waiters were very good and knowledgable and couldn't do enough for us we will certainly return . A very enjoyable experience and a fantastic night was enjoyed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander H.2 years ago · 1 review

Signals Bistro offers a delightful dining experience. The food, much of which is of local provenance, is delicious. The menu is suitably varied with an emphasis on fish, though other options are well represented.

"Great"
5/6
Evelyn M.a year ago · 1 review

I had a lovely meal at Signals Bistro - my husband felt his breaded fish was a bit overdone. Quite a few choices on the menu but not too many that you can't choose. Friendly, helpful staff.

"Great"
5/6
susan P.2 years ago · 1 review

lovely meal - service briliant only downside the size of their tomato ketchup - I love my sauce and there just was not enough of it - oh and a wee pepper sauce as an extra side dish would have been great with my steak :) all in all a nice meal though will be back

"Great"
5/6
Susan B.2 years ago · 1 review

Food good as always! Would recommend you visit signals if in area! Service started of great but felt after main plates were cleared no-one came near to ask if we wanted anything else! Which we have never experienced before in this bistro! So we asked for bill and left to get coffee elsewhere!☹

"Good"
4/6
Sheila C.2 years ago · 7 reviews

The food was lovely but our overall experience of Signals Bistro was spoiled by rather chaotic service while most of the waiting and bar staff seemed detached and disinterested in their customers.