32 Signals Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Signals Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Signals Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Signals Bistro.

Wonderful
5.6/6
32 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Alan P.12 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food whenever we visit and the sunshine made it even better sitting out

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan P.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service. If you get the chance to sit outside on a sunny day it makes the experience all the better as it is a sun trap!

"Excellent"
6/6
Catriona B.2 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful time - as usual. Food and service as always, impeccable. This is place is consistently good and the menu varies from season to season.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.2 months ago · 1 review

Fresh varied menu, large portions, be careful! Friendly, attentive, but not over imposing service. Best meal experience we've had in Scotland this week. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
John F.10 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious very tasty our guests who stay in the area thought the food wonderful and they will be returning for more. The bistro was very comfortable some people say the service was slow considering the fact that each course is freshly cooked we found the service very good and efficient. Both the waiters were very good and knowledgable and couldn't do enough for us we will certainly return . A very enjoyable experience and a fantastic night was enjoyed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander H.10 months ago · 1 review

Signals Bistro offers a delightful dining experience. The food, much of which is of local provenance, is delicious. The menu is suitably varied with an emphasis on fish, though other options are well represented.

"Great"
5/6
Evelyn M.6 months ago · 1 review

I had a lovely meal at Signals Bistro - my husband felt his breaded fish was a bit overdone. Quite a few choices on the menu but not too many that you can't choose. Friendly, helpful staff.

"Great"
5/6
susan P.10 months ago · 1 review

lovely meal - service briliant only downside the size of their tomato ketchup - I love my sauce and there just was not enough of it - oh and a wee pepper sauce as an extra side dish would have been great with my steak :) all in all a nice meal though will be back

"Great"
5/6
Susan B.10 months ago · 1 review

Food good as always! Would recommend you visit signals if in area! Service started of great but felt after main plates were cleared no-one came near to ask if we wanted anything else! Which we have never experienced before in this bistro! So we asked for bill and left to get coffee elsewhere!☹

"Good"
4/6
Sheila C.10 months ago · 7 reviews

The food was lovely but our overall experience of Signals Bistro was spoiled by rather chaotic service while most of the waiting and bar staff seemed detached and disinterested in their customers.