EN
Spice & Stone Exeter image 1
Spice & Stone Exeter image 2
Spice & Stone Exeter image 3
Spice & Stone Exeter image 4
Spice & Stone Exeter image 5
Spice & Stone Exeter image 6

Spice & Stone

Broadclyst · Indian · ££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
45 Reviews

About Spice & Stone

Residents in the pretty Devon village of Broadclyst don’t have to travel to Exeter to get their fill of superlative Indian cuisine thanks to the presence of Spice & Stone up on the Exeter Road. Thankfully not just the default curry house in the tiny hamlet, Spice & Stone presents authentic subcontinental cuisine accompanied by friendly and faultless service in dining rooms that are superbly and subtly decorated for just the right kind of atmosphere. The proprietors cut their teeth in the Indian restaurant trade up in Birmingham – the second city is also a world capital when it comes to curry – so you know that your booking here is going to be well rewarded.

Address

Spice & Stone
Exeter Road, Broadclyst
Exeter EX5 3ET

Opening Times

Open today - Opens at 5:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
Closed
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

45 Spice & Stone Reviews

"Excellent"6/6
Natalia W.8 days ago · 4 reviews

Excellent food. Good ambience. Great staff. Enjoyed visit (actually went twice in one week!). Busy with takeouts so seems to be popular restaurant. Will return again.

"Excellent"6/6
Brian H.10 days ago · 1 review

Good service and very good tasty food. Nice and warm. Nice decor with good atmosphere. Would recommend.worth a trip out from Exeter. A god varied restaurant menu.

"Excellent"6/6
Alice F.16 days ago · 1 review

Great night out for New Years Eve. Nice atmosphere.Lovely tasty food as always. Friendly service and nice touch of complimentary drink to finish the evening.

"Excellent"6/6
Ted P.18 days ago · 1 review

Really good food - friendly staff - will certainly visit again. Well organised, the table I booked for my group was ready, and drinks arrived quickly as did starters.

"Excellent"6/6
Bruce M.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal. The place was busy but the atmosphere was very warm, freindly and inviting. The food and the service was good and the price was very reasonable, with a large selection to choose from for both starters and main course on the menu. The building could do with the addition of a porch on the front, so that when someone comes in you don't loose all the warm air and get a cold draft as they do so.

"Great"5/6
Andrew W.8 months ago · 1 review

Nice little village restaurant, friendly staff. It gets really busy at the weekends so you need to be prepared to wait a little longer than normal, but if you do then you won't be disappointed with the food. Price is about average for a regular curry place in town but this converted village pub has a different feel to other curry houses. Booking is essential for Friday's but would defiantly recommend it.

"Great"5/6
Judith K.2 months ago · 1 review

A refreshing change in the world of flecked wallpaper Indian restaurants. Welcomed with a smile and everything was smooth and efficient. We kept ourselves amused watching car after car try and get in, and then straight out again, of the minuscule car park! Large public car park very close by which is far less nerve wracking! I hope to return soon, a new favourite.

"Excellent"6/6
Sarah R.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, great food and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend Spice & Stone. We did drive but it is on a good bus route too.

"Excellent"6/6
Mark D.6 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and lovely service. Nothing too much trouble for the staff for us. We were recommended to go here from friends who said it was the best curry they had had and all my family and friends really enjoyed their food. We will be definitely going again. Thank you.

"Excellent"6/6
Naomi B.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food and a lovely ambiance. Staff were attentive and helpful, even asking us if we wanted a break between our starter and main as we were saying we already felt a bit full! A lovely evening.

2 People
There is no availability for this merchant.
Today (Wednesday)
January 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Choose a time: