Reviews Staveley Arms

North StainleyBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.5/6
58 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Wild Swan - Minskip

Minskip
5.2/6223
The Wild Swan - Minskip

The Malt Shovel - Brearton, Harrogate

Brearton
5.5/6168
The Malt Shovel - Brearton, Harrogate

58 Staveley Arms Reviews

Read reviews about Staveley Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Staveley Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Staveley Arms.

Excellent
4.5/6
58 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
susan k.7 months ago · 1 review

Always a good carvery, when we visit the staveley arm and lovely friendly staff there to help we always visit when we are in the area..

"Excellent"
6/6
Bill C.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food from friendly staff. Monday was a quiet night with one member of staff but she was very attentive and the food arrived in good time and was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rose R.8 months ago · 1 review

Warm welcome, quick service, excellent food, and lots of choice, well looked after, lovely, well looked after restaurant, in a beautiful village , we will be back 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul D.9 months ago · 1 review

Excellent and very tasty food and all round good service. I would recommend to my friends and we will definitely be visiting the Staveley Arms again in the very near future.

"Good"
4/6
Antony T.2 years ago · 1 review

Constructive critique as we really want this local place to us to succeed. We took our friends for Sunday Carvery. Plus points. Carvery was excellent and very good value for money. We love the laid back atmosphere and the general ambience of the place as we stayed drinking coffee and tea for an hour after our meal. Staff friendly. Negative. The toilets were grubby and smelly, The cubicle doors in the women's toilets were dirty and I mean dirty. If you are going to offer "Special Teas" on your menu, make sure your staff are aware that you DO serve special teas. Mixed Berries Cheesecake I would argue was out of a packet and consisted only of Strawberries. Service was a bit hit and miss. "I will come and get you in 5 minutes to take you through." Didn't happen. "I will be over to take your order in a few minutes." Didn't happen. In fact we had to ask again, "Just how do we get food." Comments may sound overly damning, they are not meant to be. Things just need tweaking. We are not food or restaurant snobs. We just want what is potentially a great place to be a GREAT PLACE. We will visit again. Just needs a greater degree of overall management.

"Great"
5/6
Ian S.2 years ago · 1 review

Really impressed with the whole experience of this pub. Seemed to have a good relaxed feel to the spot. Food was very good ( had the Sunday carvery) , meats (especially the Beef) were brilliant. My only point to pick up on was the parsnips ( of which I love ! ) were under cooked, to the point of being hard. Put that one down to a error from an individual than the Slaveley Arms . Will be going back.

"Great"
5/6
Sharon A.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely meal & a great selection of carvery meats & vegetables. Could do with restocking veg & sauces quicker as supplies were running low, but this wouldn't put me off going back. Needs more info on menu as to what's included in small & large carvery options & whether you can return for more vegetables, as some carverys allow. Staff were friendly & pleasant. Nice decor & relaxed feel. We were allowed to take our time & never felt rushed.

"Okay"
3/6
Katie H.2 years ago · 1 review

Booked for 4pm carvery with 4 adults and 2 children, had to wait c. 10 minutes to be seated because our table wasn't ready. Slow service with drinks etc although the section of the pub we were in wasn't busy, seemed there were only two young waiters trying to serve the whole pub. When we went to carvery some meat was gone completely and other vegetables not available. Food was ok but felt like the end of service when actually they serve until 7. Don't know if they were saving other food for later rush. Generally fine but I wouldn't rush back for what you got. £10.95 for adult carvery quite a lot I thought. Child meal for 6.95 plus free dessert much better value.

"Great"
5/6
Jean H.a year ago · 1 review

First class Sunday lunch carvery, can either have a normal size portion or a smaller one. All food is cooked to a high standard. Would definitely visit again when in the area. Only down side was when we went to pay were told that waitress would bring over the bill, after waiting quite a time, went again to pay and was told the same thing, but bill came straight away.

"Excellent"
6/6
elaine b.2 years ago · 1 review

Good menu choice. Had a lovely lunch on Monday. Didn't need to book as quite quiet on that day but good to know that you can now book a table. Couldn't book in the first months of opening which was the reason we hadn't been before. Will now book for dinner in the future.