Reviews Stewarts Bar & Grill

PenicuikInternational££££
Excellent
5.1/6
49 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Ginger Restaurant

Old Town
5.2/6104
Ginger Restaurant

CC Blooms

City Centre
5.3/672
CC Blooms

49 Stewarts Bar & Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Stewarts Bar & Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Stewarts Bar & Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Stewarts Bar & Grill.

Excellent
5.1/6
49 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
elaine m.a year ago · 1 review

Another nice dinner at Stewarts. The staff and atmosphere are very friendly. Stewarts have a reasonably priced menu. They are getting much better at getting your food out in a timely manner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Freda D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had a great meal the burger was amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again. It was a very enjoyable experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill W.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good service with lovely food. We all had something different and each meal was lovely. I can recommend the 'Violet' cocktail too! A great night out, thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty N.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great Food, cocktails and service. Loved the nachos with Haggis and cheese. Cocktails were good selection and I enjoyed the drumstick one which was good fun.

"Good"
4/6
Derek R.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Nice food and reasonably priced. Like many probably, we visited specifically for the well publicised burger. It was a decent burger for ten pounds and although I couldn't fault it in any way, it's not the best burger I've had. Perhaps I expected more given the status. I found the meat quality to be fine, the toppings to be a bit sparse and I'm not the hugest fan of brioche bun. The chips it was served with were nice, although only just cooked and there wasn't many of them. Definitely decent value, but didn't live up to my possibly unreasonable expectations given the status of the national award. One quick word on the service. Very young and inexperienced staff. Well intentioned, but the number of times we were asked if we were finished with our plates yet became borderline harassment. At least 5 or 6. My kids were still eating and there was only 3 occupied tables in the whole place.

"Good"
4/6
Fiona W.2 years ago · 1 review

I was a little bit disappointed to be honest. I'd visited Stewarts once before and enjoyed my meal. This time, although I can't fault the friendly and helpful staff, I wasn't as impressed by the meal. I felt my tempura prawn while tasty was quite a small portion (5 prawns) for the price tag, and the chicken fajitas was a bit out of balance - a huge quantity of chicken, onions and peppers with only 2 wraps. My preference would have been for a bit less filling, perhaps with a bit more spice to it, at least one more wrap, some guacamole, which wasn't included at all, and I don't think the half melted grated cheese or the sour cream benefited from being under the heat lamp. The experience was ok, but it would take very little to make it great.

"Great"
5/6
Helen J.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were helpful and attentive. Food ok, but not keen on white bread, it doesn't look or taste as interesting as brown finger sandwich. Also too many ham fingers and only one egg, one tuna and two cheese. A better balance would been 3 of each filling. Gave us a pot of tea to replace Prosecco as my neice was pregnant and I was driving. That was much appreciated. Would go back but ask them to address presentation.

"Great"
5/6
Terri P.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was amzing, the only thing that didn't make it 6 stars was we came for the best burger as it was my partners birthday and unfortunately the meat was off and the chef didn't want to serve it. Obviously it can't be helped and they were really honest about it. The food we had instead was brilliant. will definitely be back! (Hopefully for a burger)

"Great"
5/6
Jakub W.2 years ago · 1 review

Everything was perfect, except the service. The staff weren't rude, just a little dry. It appeared as if they were there only for a paycheck, which may be true, but it's not the experience that a customer should expect. However, this is a minor issue, because they did their job of taking orders and bringing food to the table properly, without fail.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael S.2 years ago · 1 review

A real gem of a place, helpful and friendly staff with a good menu, and delicious food- the burgers were the best we had ever had. Very reasonably priced too. Decor great & god mix of clientele - will be going back & would recommend it to others!