Reviews Stoneybeck Inn

BowscarBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
41 Reviews
Stoneybeck Inn Penrith image 1
Stoneybeck Inn Penrith image 2
Stoneybeck Inn Penrith image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

41 Stoneybeck Inn Reviews

Read reviews about Stoneybeck Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Stoneybeck Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Stoneybeck Inn.

Excellent
5.2/6
41 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne P.6 months ago · 1 review

The food and service were very good and the decor is lovely. Would definitely go back. We visited as a group of 9 and could not fault the quality of the food served.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.8 months ago · 5 reviews

Nice food as always, a warm welcome and great atmosphere. We love it here at Stoneybeck Inn. Will return again and recommend to others. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.9 months ago · 5 reviews

always amazing food at Stoneybeck and the staff here are so friendly. 100% recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.a year ago · 1 review

Truly excellent. Great food, attentive staff. good prices They could do with having a better cider than Stringbow, but otherwise ... Also looks like a great place for meetings, etc

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy K.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff at the Stoneybeck Inn were very friendly and tne food was excellent. We had seabass and a baked New York cheesecake and both were delicious. Lovely sunny day so had a drink in the garden before going inside to have lunch. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Brenda S.2 years ago · 1 review

Wednesday evening started off dull and was beginning to rain. We arrived at Stoneybeck which was warm and cheerful. We occupied a lovely table by the window, as we were celebrating a friend's birthday, we thought we would start with Cocktails!........unfortunately the hotel did not do cocktails......we had other favourite drinks instead. The food was beautifully presented and was most enjoyable. I had the fish which was 'yummy'! This establishment is really worth a visit.....we loved every minute of our evening!

"Okay"
3/6
Jenny T.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a party of 8 who visited for Sunday lunch. Within 2 minutes of being sat down we were asked for our orders - hadn't even seen the menu! The children's main meal was brought out with the starters not the adult main courses. The beef and lamb on the Carvery were very fatty and not easy to cut. The vegetables were lovely. Plates were very very hot - and when we pointed this out to the carver - he said oh yes they'd been left in too long! We had to use a number of napkins to hot the plates and put them down whilst getting our vegetables. However staff were very welcoming and attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Monica F.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The staff were very friendly and helpful, keeping some perishables in the fridge overnight. Dinner was very good - especially the cheese soufflé starter and sticky toffee pudding. Our room in the main building was lovely with a comfy bed and spacious bathroom. A great stay en route to Scotland from the south.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian M.2 years ago · 1 review

I visited Stoneybeck Inn for the first time with family. We were met by a very friendly young member of staff with a lovely smile. We all choice different things and none of us were disappointed including children. Food lovely and hot and plenty of it. Well done to all at Stoneybeck.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry B.2 years ago · 1 review

Located in easy reach of the M6 and Penrith. The room was good and the en-suite had been recently re-furnished to a high standard. We enjoyed a very quiet and restful night. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent as was breakfast. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.