Reviews Tapa

Wonderful
5.6/6
240 Reviews
Tapa Edinburgh image 1
Tapa Edinburgh image 2
Tapa Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

240 Tapa Reviews

Read reviews about Tapa here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tapa. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tapa.

Wonderful
5.6/6
240 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Tony R.5 days ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, great value. Tip top go g

New"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia G.6 days ago · 1 review

This was a first visit and certainly won't be the last. Great wine, great quality food and very welcoming helpful staff.

New"Excellent"
6/6
iain b.6 days ago · 1 review

very nice place, excellent food, and very good value, would thoroughly recommend

New"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela S.7 days ago · 1 review

It's ages since I last ate here - definitely won't be that long before the next visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Laurie P.a year ago · 1 review

It is a Friday night. In the snow. Minimal bus service. Here comes Tapa: 'We're open!' It's a siren song to the precipitation weary. We book, we eat, we imbibe. We order the usual numbers - the pan, fried aubergines, artichokes, the goats cheese brulee (with an angioplasty at a 50% discount), preso for el senor. And the rioja, of course. All of it is crisply but jocularly delivered. Eyes roll back into the head at each delectable bite. We are happy. Never change, o Tapa.

"Excellent"
6/6
CAROL C.a year ago · 4 reviews

Tapa was once again excellent! Took my daughter in law and two grandchildren there for the first time for lunch and they were delighted with the food and the experience. The service is first class, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The food is delicious and the set lunch is very good value. I've been to Tapa several times and it is consistently enjoyable, laid back and fun. What more could you ask for! Carol

"Excellent"
6/6
Will F.a year ago · 1 review

Everything about this restaurant is superb. The waiting staff are incredibly friendly, not to mention knowledgeable about the food they are serving you. The food is out of this world. We shared some chorizo in wine, some chicken in a spicy salsa and the most wonderfully simplistic, yet flavoursome chickpea stew. Not only was the food delicious, but it was excellent value for money too (unlike some places in Edinburgh). I would recommend Tapa to anyone that likes delicious food in an ambient setting.

"Great"
5/6
Hilary E.5 months ago · 7 reviews

Tapa is one of my favourite places to eat at the Shore, and I'm a regular visitor. I had booked the 'November deal' for a friend and I, which was excellent value for money. We started with sourdough bread and dips (delicious), and this was followed by a choice of 2 tapas per person, accompanied by salad, patatas bravas and aubergines. The choice of tapas was extensive, and everything was very tasty. The meal was rounded off with churros con chocolate. My friend, who lives in South Edinburgh, was a first time visitor, said she would most definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret H.7 months ago · 1 review

My son treated me to lunch at Tapa today. We had the vegetarian platter for two which was really tasty.I usually visit Tapa in the evening but was very impressed with the lunch set menu.Looking forward to my next visit.First class service from a very friendly staff.

"Great"
5/6
Hilary E.8 months ago · 7 reviews

I am a fairly regular visitor to Tapa and it never disappoints. We had booked the August Festival deal so enjoyed that along with sourdough bread with dips, and a couple of extra tapas dishes. Everything was delicious, particularly the manchego cheese infused pesto which was served with the sourdough bread, and the chargrilled chorizo with roasted yellow pepper sauce. The service is always good, and the staff welcoming and friendly. It won't be long before my next visit.