Reviews Tapame Tapas Bar

Old TownEuropean££££
Excellent
5.3/6
22 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Cellar Door

Old Town
5.3/6354
The Cellar Door

Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant

New Town
4.8/6173
Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant

22 Tapame Tapas Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Tapame Tapas Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tapame Tapas Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tapame Tapas Bar.

Excellent
5.3/6
22 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
karen m.2 years ago · 1 review

very friendly waitress; delicious food & wine & other drinks - we were a party of 6 for lunch and we all thoroughly enjoyed it - perhaps slightly pricey - but could not fault either the service or the quality of the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food with terrific service. A fusion between Greek and Spanish it has something for everyone at decent prices. A great find. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin B.2 years ago · 1 review

Really great Tapas bar. Fantastic food and service is outstanding. Reasonably priced food in the heart of Edinburgh into the bargain. No complaints on any details here. Thanks for a great night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.2 years ago · 1 review

Arrived and our friends had been seated where we'd asked to be sat. They have never been before. We Couldn't decide about which rosé wine to have so were offered a taster (I liked that attention to detail considering this isn't a fine dining restaurant.) We chose our dishes, they arrived hot and at a nice pace. All the food we ordered was very tasty. The separate Ham and cheese platters went down very well. The paella was excellent and considering it was a small dish it had plenty of sea food in it. The pulled pork dish was delicious and the chicken dish had beautiful flavours. The men had beers. The dark beer wasn't available which was a shame. We had churros' and baklava for dessert with coffees and teas. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I have an allergy to garlic so they were very good about making sure my food was garlic free. We have been there 4 times. Good value for money, great food and service. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacques T.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic and friendly service. Very personable and helpful without being intrusive. Really tasty food, and authentic by my standards. Best tasting Greek salad I've had outside of Greece. Lovely ambience. Will go again and would recommend to anyone wanting good quality tapas at very agreeable prices. Things to try: Greek salad Marinated Pork with tzatziki Manchego Saganaki

"Great"
5/6
Siobhan M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great place to have an early dinner as we did before going to a show at 7pm. Good variety of tapas with a Spanish/ Greek riff. Only grumble was the huge disparity in quantity of a couple of same price dishes. That was annoying and misleading! But other than that no complaints.. Waiter very friendly without being obsequious.

"Great"
5/6
Jean D.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and great service. The Greek potatoes and chorizo were my personal favorite, we also tried the squid and black pudding which were both tasty. The bread basket is well worth it too, the delicious flavorsome slices of sourdough were excellent. Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack R.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good selection of food, we had 6 dishes, a bottle of wine and desert. Reasonably priced with informative staff. Would recommend to anyone looking to try tapas or wanting to break from traditionally produced tapas

"Great"
5/6
Peter F.2 years ago · 1 review

My wife and I were warmly welcomed by staff and enjoyed an excellent light supper after a lecture nearby. Food and wine were both delicious, and we had plenty of choice, although our preferred dessert was no longer available. We'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kay M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This is the second time I have visited this restaurant. Had another lovely meal served by exceptionally friendly, helpful smiley staff. Nice surroundings too, and inexpensive will definitely return and recommend to friends