Reviews The Aegean

CentreGreek, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
227 Reviews
The Aegean Hull image 1
The Aegean Hull image 2
The Aegean Hull image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

227 The Aegean Reviews

Read reviews about The Aegean here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Aegean. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Aegean.

Wonderful
5.7/6
227 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline M.a day ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service, enjoyed our first experience can't wait to go again. Fresh fantastic food and portion sizes great.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michele M.a day ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful good authentic food and drinks and always go the extra mile for you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Annabel M.3 days ago · 1 review

Another lovely visit. Amazing staff and amazing food, we will be back soon.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Steve G.9 days ago · 1 review

Staff outstanding.. food amazing especially lamb kleftiko.. thanks for a great birthday evening.. will definitely re visit 😁

"Okay"
3/6
Carole M.a year ago · 2 reviews

We asked for the Meze, 20 something pound per head (for 4), which was supposed to include starters and mains with a selection of fish, meats and salads, but asked that there be no pork (no other reason but not liking pork). We were told if we don’t like pork then don’t bother ordering the meze as it’s full of pork. To me that’s not a ‘selection’ and obviously it’s to increase profits for the owner as pork is much cheaper than other meats. Hey ho so we decided to order individually instead. We chose a selection of starters to share which we enjoyed, and wish we had just bought more of them instead of having mains. The mains were mediocre. Not much flavor, ie lemon chicken was not lemony. Chicken souvlaki was dry, and the lamb I ordered was nice and soft but not much of it. It was a small ball of lamb bulked out with large chunks of potatoes in a dish accompanied with rice. We also ordered the calamari (which comes on there own and plenty of it) and a portion of chips. To share we also had a Greek salad which the waiter prepared in front of us. This was very nice and I would order again. Deserts were showed to us on a tray which I thought was a good idea to see what you actually get rather than a description. Again they were lacking in flavor. The Almond cake did not taste of almonds, and the baklava wasn’t fresh and soft like it’s supposed to be. The best one was probably the lemon cheesecake. Drinks: we ordered the wine recommended by the waiter which was obviously the most the expensive (£25), a bottle of sparkling water and a Diet Coke. Usually when you order red wine at restaurants the waiter brings a jug of water for the table, or at least asks you if you want water. We asked for some and the waiter brought us a small bottle (enough for 1). When we said no we all wanted tap water he replied ‘sorry we don’t do tap water, only sell bottled water. What restaurant doesn’t have a tap? The ones were the owners want to make more money out of you. If, and a very strong if, we were to return we would order a selection of starters to share, a Greek salad and some calamari. I think we would have enjoyed that more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph F.a year ago · 1 review

Had a lovely time at Aegean. Firstly the staff were so nice, friendly and helpful. We felt welcomed and comfortable. The waiter gave us suggestions on food choices, bringing us drinks before we ordered. We had spicy feta dip and imam to start which can with bread, for main course I had grilled sea bass with xorta (Greek greens) and my mum swordfish souvlaki. Everything was very fresh and superbly cooked. The waiter even offered to season my greens ‘greek’ style and he added olive oil lemon and salt and mixed for me! Unfortunately not enough room for desert but the desert tray they offered us presented some tempting sweets. Will be back, thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil T.3 months ago · 2 reviews

This is the second time we have dined here and we were as impressed this time just as much as we were the last visit. The food is excellent and very authentic Greek, Which means do not go if you arent very hungry. As one of the waiters told me on our last visit, we dont do small portions, He told me, he wasn't fat, he was Greek. Staff are great, attentive and helpful. They explain each dish if you arent quite sure, Never be afraid to ask if you arent sure. Prices are reasonable and it is all set in a warm and friendly non rushed setting. We shall be back

"Great"
5/6
penny h.6 months ago · 1 review

This restaurant was so lovely! Parking was a bit hard to work out but once we had that sorted we were greeted and moved to our table. They took our drink order and then about 10 mins later gave us some menus which was nice as for once we didn’t feel rushed to order. I had the hummus for starter and my boyfriend had meatballs. Both were lovely- the hummus came with a basket of the nicest pita bread I have ever had! For mains I had mousakka and he had sirloin steak. Again both lovely and the portion of steak was a great piece of meat. For 2 starters, 2 mains and 3 drinks the bill was under £50 which I thought was unreal. 100% recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy M.2 months ago · 1 review

The only bad thing you can say is you get to much to chose from. Really hard choices. The food is beautiful and beware you get alot So have a big appetite or starve yourself all day. The staff and service is great. Saturday nights are busy and the atmosphere is fab. Just for people who don't know the area, if you are driving, parking is difficult. We had a great evening and for the amount of food you get the prices are just were they should be. Only regret was we didn't have room for dessert. Maybe next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenneth V.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Had a great night at the Aegean. We were a party of 6 all had a three course meal, no complaints from any of us the food was delicious as usual, this was our fifth visit, all the staff were friendly and very professional the way they always are. Very good selection of starters,mains and desserts all at a very reasonable price. Drinks are very affordable and a good selection. If you have not been yet get yourself there you will not be disappointed. We will be going back again asap. Thank you Aegean for a great night.