Reviews The Berkeley Arms

BoshamBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
27 Reviews
The Berkeley Arms Chichester image 1
The Berkeley Arms Chichester image 2
The Berkeley Arms Chichester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

27 The Berkeley Arms Reviews

Read reviews about The Berkeley Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Berkeley Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Berkeley Arms.

Wonderful
5.5/6
27 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Linda M.3 months ago · 1 review

Staff very pleasant and food delicious. Our first time here, but will definitely be back again. Only slight criticism is cappuccino could have been hotter.

"Excellent"
6/6
Malcolm T.5 months ago · 1 review

Nice stmosphere excellent food, very tasty huge portions and well priced and plesant service. We will happily return again and even order the same food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy G.6 months ago · 1 review

Very friendly service. Lovely haddock with rarebit crust from the specials board. Excellent veg to accompany. Red cabbage a real favourite. Feels like a proper pub. Not too complicated and very nicely and genuinely so. Excellent value too.

"Excellent"
6/6
YVONNE B.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Family Sunday lunch for 4. Both pub and restaurant very busy, so we did wait a little longer than usual but when our meals arrived we were not disappointed. 3 of us had the roast lunch - 1 beef, 1 lamb and 1 turkey - and the 4th chose the Steak and Ale Pie. All came piping hot and with 2 dishes of fresh vegetables. All the meats were lean, tender and plentiful, and we know Linda makes excellent pies and this one lived up to expectations. Great to see the pub doing so well, but hardly surprising with such a good woman at the helm!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin M.a year ago · 1 review

Nice clean pub with friendly staff and a good atmosphere. Very good food, we had roast chicken which was huge and roast lamb with Yorkshire’s, roasties, and a selection of veg - all well cooked and delicious. Only drawback was the coffee machine being in the restaurant area - every time they empty the used coffee grinds, the sudden BANG scares you half to death. Good overall experience and we will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Colin R.a year ago · 1 review

Pub and staff pleasant. We both had roast dinners, with mine being £5 extra as it included helpings of three different meats and a couple of extra potatoes. Overall, I had slightly more meat than my wife. Although we ate everything put before us we were not so impressed that we would visit the Berkley Arms again Of course, Bosham itself was a lovely village to explore after lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger H.2 years ago · 1 review

The meal was delicious; service was friendly and very efficient and the offer and care taken to cook a special meal for a toddler with allergies greatly appreciated. Thank you all very much for a very enjoyable visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue C.a year ago · 1 review

As always great beer and great food. We are always looked after when we go to the Berkley Arms. And the mother in law is pleased when we take her there that's a bonus! Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
carolyn s.a year ago · 1 review

excellent SERIVCE, very warm and friendly we were delayed and arrived just a few minutes before the kitchen closed this was not an issue. Food very tasty and served in a timely manner. We would return

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline T.9 months ago · 1 review

2 adults & 3 children lunched there today & we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The food was plain & good quality & the staff were very pleasant & efficient. Cannot fault it.