Reviews The Boars Head

Hampton LucyDrinks, Vegetarian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
58 Reviews
The Boars Head Hampton Lucy image 1
The Boars Head Hampton Lucy image 2
The Boars Head Hampton Lucy image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

58 The Boars Head Reviews

Read reviews about The Boars Head here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Boars Head. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Boars Head.

Excellent
5.2/6
58 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
jackie h.20 days ago · 1 review

Very good food Large portions To much to eat Would revisit

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare B.22 days ago · 5 reviews

Lively atmosphere, friendly staff, good choices of food served promptly even though they were busy

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz O.a month ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal. Enjoyable. Nicely presented. Very filling. Would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve B.5 months ago · 1 review

Superb Sunday lunch, friendly service, great range of real beers, couldn’t fault it: we’ll be back! Gem of a pub we really enjoyed for all the right reasons.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mavis W.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent servce, food delicious, convivial atmosphere. The food selection was varied and we each chose a different dish. It was served hot and with a warm welcome from the small staff. Certainly worth the prices and felt content that we would most certainly return as we only live approximately 6 miles from this real atmospheric pub.

"Great"
5/6
Peter Q.a year ago · 6 reviews

We thought that the evening was good, The Boars Head had a great atmosphere and the food was delicious, presented and served very well it, we would certainly go there again.

"Great"
5/6
Susan D.a year ago · 1 review

The Boars Head is situated within a lovely village. Pleasant interior surroundings. Good quality food served at reasonable prices. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise H.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent good quality, home cooked food. Fab portions and all freshly cooked. Service good. Decor nice and fresh and homely. We had fresh bartered fish and chips which was delicious, home made lasagne and gammon. All tasty and well cooked

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin P.2 years ago · 1 review

Just lovely. Bright and clean with vety friendly staff. Good but uncomplicated menu with fantastic specials. Food very hot and tasty. Certainly not overpriced and overall a really nice experience. Not our first visit and most certainly not our last.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith P.2 years ago · 1 review

We were very pleased with the quality of the food and the promptness of service. The decor was interesting but not intrusive. Members of the party said they would like to return. There is a pleasant outdoor seating area.