Reviews The Brickmakers

SwanmoreBritish, European, Contemporary££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
16 Reviews
The Brickmakers Southampton image 1
The Brickmakers Southampton image 2
The Brickmakers Southampton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

16 The Brickmakers Reviews

Read reviews about The Brickmakers here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Brickmakers. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Brickmakers.

Wonderful
5.7/6
16 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lorna W.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly people and excellent food, we are going again this weekend

"Excellent"
6/6
Isabel S.3 months ago · 1 review

Stunning food and polite service . Enough space between tables so that big parties don’t take over the whole pub . Games to play for childeren

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill C.3 months ago · 1 review

Friendly atmosphere. Excellent food and draught beers. Food delivered promptly. I would recommend this family friendly pub. Village car park a short walk away, otherwise some places available in front of the pub or roadside.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine B.4 months ago · 1 review

It was very busy so quite noisy. The food was excellent and the Staff very friendly and accommodating. We had a wait of about an hour but it was extremely busy with big parties. Will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack R.a year ago · 1 review

This was our fourth visit to The Brickmakers and once again the food and service were faultless. What is really nice is that unlike some places you can tailor the dishes to suit yourself ie: have salad instead of chips and they go out of their way to be accommodating. We will be returning soon!

"Great"
5/6
Jennifer J.2 months ago · 1 review

The waitress seemed to be the only person taking orders and serving but she did extremely well and was bright and welcoming. The food was served in reasonable time and was hot with fresh vegetables. I had the pie and it was the best one I’ve had in a long time. My husband had the curry and he throughly enjoyed it. The only small issue was the fish my sister had was not named but was ‘sustainable ‘. Obviously not cod. It was however well cooked. The crumble puddings with custard were delicious and the coffee was good and served with nutty chocolate treats. My first visit to this restaurant will not be the last. Well done.

"Excellent"
6/6
mandi p.a year ago · 1 review

Food amazing, service amazing and such a lovely evening as always at the Brickmakers. Is always now are first choice for a night out. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

"Great"
5/6
Maria R.a year ago · 1 review

Had a lovely get together with some friends on Saturday. The moment we walked in we were treated very well and nothing was a problem. We all enjoyed our meals, especially desserts! Great service great food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth B.a year ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely amazing. And the atmosphere lovely. The staff looked after us well and we had a fantastic evening. Would definitely go again. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda C.4 months ago · 1 review

What a fantastic evening - the food and service was superb with Christmas carols too, best place around here. Really friendly staff. Pleasant surroundings. Loved it.