Reviews The Charterhouse Arms

GodalmingEat & Drink££££
Excellent
4.7/6
15 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

15 The Charterhouse Arms Reviews

Read reviews about The Charterhouse Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Charterhouse Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Charterhouse Arms.

Excellent
4.7/6
15 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tess M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Our second visit for Sunday lunch and it didn't disappoint. Superbly cooked pork belly with perfect crackling. The home made burgers were fantastic as well and I'm running out of adjectives for the lemon tart. Blooming marvellous. Highly highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice M.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was fabulous and plenty of it and really warm friendly atmosphere that makes you feel welcome. Will definitely be going back and won't hesitate to recommend it to friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tess M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely fantastic Sunday roast. Can't recommend highly enough. Try the Roast Pork Belly... blooming marvellous. Can't wait to go back. Lovely, friendly staff as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bill L.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff are both welcoming and friendly and we really enjoyed our roast dinners which were excellent value. We can highly recommend the Charterhouse Arms.

"Great"
5/6
Graham M.2 years ago · 1 review

Don't be put off by the slightly dishevelled appearance: The Charterhouse Arms is a gem. Simple menu, fresh ingredients, absolutely top quality cooking with disarmingly relaxed service.

"Great"
5/6
Kevin G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The food was excellent. We just had cod and chips but tasted really good. The pub was a bit noisy; there was a table near us of a family with three young kids but that's the reality of pubs nowadays.

"Great"
5/6
Elaine W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Fab Sunday lunch. Roast lamb was amazing. Will definitely be back again. Kids enjoyed their lunch too. Well done Joe and the kitchen team. Great service and good to support the local business too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris T.2 years ago · 1 review

Another lovely meal from Joe, always a pleasure to visit here the staff are all so friendly they h9 out of their way to make you feel welcome

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam S.2 years ago · 1 review

fantastic and attentive service and delicious food on the new menu. Definitely a good place to go mid-week or to have a dinner party for special occasions.

"Great"
5/6
natasha h.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food the chief came and introduced himself and explained the menu. And the interior of the pub is lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back.