Reviews The Cuban

Canons MarshLatin American, Spanish, Cuban, Drinks££££
Very Good
4.4/6
227 Reviews
The Cuban Bristol image 1
The Cuban Bristol image 2
The Cuban Bristol image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

227 The Cuban Reviews

Read reviews about The Cuban here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Cuban. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Cuban.

Very Good
4.4/6
227 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
L B.5 days ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, with music and dancing and delicious filling food with tasty cocktails!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Antonis T.7 days ago · 1 review

It was great fun! The food was great and the live band was amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian B.19 days ago · 1 review

This was our first visit and we loved it.The ambience the food was great and we will be back again thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Virendra C.a month ago · 1 review

nice food, would love to go back. good service as well

"Okay"
3/6
Ruby A.a year ago · 1 review

My boyfriend and I visited The Cuban on Valentine’s Day for dinner. We’ve never been to The Cuban before, so we did not know what to expect. We ordered the seafood paella, the Cuban platter (a selection of cured meats and cheese), and the calamari to share. Instead of what we’ve ordered, our waitress brought us the veggie paella and a plate of nachos. When I told her this is not what we ordered, she replied me that the plate of nachos is ‘the Cuban platter’ and walked away, leaving my boyfriend and I in confusion. After a while, the waitress returned with our ‘actual’ order. She then collected the ‘wrong’ order and walked away without saying a thing. And if you’re wondering about the taste and quality of the food, it was quite disappointing.

"Okay"
3/6
Rena H.a year ago · 2 reviews

I went to The Cuban last Saturday to catch up with my friends and enjoy the atmosphere. But had few frustrating moments: - we ordered half a lager, 2 desperados and bottle of wine but had 1 desperado instead of 2 and my friend had to attract attention from waiters twice before it’s been done correctly - I’ve chosen chicken on skewers as main but waiter said they didn’t have it, so I had to waste another 5-10 mins trying to choose another dish (rabbit) , finally after some wait we managed to get attention from another waiter who told me there is no rabbit either by that point I got really annoyed and frustrated but to my massive surprise found out that chicken on skewers was actually available!!!. - last one: when we received the bill for some reason there was extra desperado was added..

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim L.a year ago · 1 review

What’s there not to like about The Cuban? The venue is very inviting, the music sets the mood & there is a wide range of food & cocktails for everyone. If you’re having lunch or an evening out, The Cuban definitely ticks all the boxes 💃🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha P.2 years ago · 1 review

Last Friday evening I went to The Cuban for a meal and dancing with some friends. The staff there couldn't do enough to help us. It was a wonderful night and my group of friends haven't stopped talking about it since. We enjoyed a very rare find of 241 cocktails on a Friday night! See you again soon xx

"Okay"
3/6
Kim S.2 months ago · 1 review

What a lovely vibrant place, it was quite busy when we arrived. I had booked a table so we had a drink at the bar first. Once seated at our gorgeous table we were approached by a wonderful lady who explained the menu to us and placed a bottle of water on the table. We scanned the menu and went for tapas. We had been informed that the wait maybe longer than isual as they had a large party in. I face we didn’t wait longer at all. There were 3 of us and ordered 3 plates each. When they arrived we couldn’t wait to tuck in, I ordered prawns in a garlic sauce which were warm at best, as were the meatballs, by the time we were halfway through our food was cold, this was due to the huge ceiling fans above us and that it was cold inside. I also ordered the nachos which was huge(a meal in itself) absolutely delicious. The jerk chicken was extremely dry and very hard. I can slightly forgive the lack lustre food due to the great vibe. I will return for a drink and maybe nachos at the bar

"Bad"
2/6
Darren C.2 years ago · 1 review

Visited The Cuben early on a Saturday evening, it was not busy as there were empty tables. It took a minute or two to be greeted at the door and shown to our table. We were only given the food menu at the time when we were sat to our table. After approximately 10 minutes a waitress came over to us asking what we would like to order, we asked for the drinks menu and was told about the 2 for 1 offer on the cocktails. 10 more minutes passed and a different waitress appeared and took our order, we were still waiting for our drinks at this time. We could see our drinks on the bar waiting to be collected and brought to us. Our food came promptly and we then had to ask for our drinks. The food was delicious and I cannot knock the food. We had a look at the small options available for dessert and choose not to, as nothing tickled our fancy. Another waitres came and asked if we would like a dessert and we said no and asked for our bill. No more than 5 seconds later another waitress asked if we would like a dessert and I had to explain that it was being sorted. Overall the food is great but the service felt like that the staff are not given enough training as it felt very disjointed from the moment we were eventually greeted at the door to the uninformative waitresses ( I should know I got served by all of them through out my meal). Will not be visiting them again.