Reviews The Dining Room - Dumbarton

Dumbarton EastIndian££££
Wonderful
5.9/6
18 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mister Singh's India

City Centre
5.6/6381
Mister Singh's India

The Dhabba

City Centre
5.4/667
The Dhabba

18 The Dining Room - Dumbarton Reviews

Read reviews about The Dining Room - Dumbarton here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Dining Room - Dumbarton. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Dining Room - Dumbarton.

Wonderful
5.9/6
18 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
peter o.a year ago · 1 review

best Indian restaurant in this area by a country mile, been now over ten times and love the food,location and staff are magic,will be back again and again and again

"Excellent"
6/6
douglas h.a year ago · 1 review

Best Curry I have had in years and iv had a few . Very friendly staff.remember to book ahead as they can get very busy

"Excellent"
6/6
RS P.a year ago · 1 review

This is the best Indian restaurant for miles around. I am so glad I normally live 150 miles away because I'd be eating there every night. The staff are friendly and the food is superb. What more do you want?

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline M.a year ago · 2 reviews

3rd time at the Dinning Room and will be back again. Food is amazing. Portion sizes generous & staff on hand to advise if you are ordering too much. Staff extremely helpful & friendly. My kids & husbands first time. Kids normally fussy eaters bit founds plenty on the menu they would try.

"Great"
5/6
Ann S.a year ago · 1 review

The Food was lovely ,went with friend for a catch up ,enjoying food and chat .Table was booked for 4.15 had starter and main half way through the main at 5.45 was told that they were really busy and needed table back by 6 when I booked table wasn't told it had to be back after 1 hour 45 mins if told this at time we wouldn't have taken our time eating .The staff were very nice .Maybe next time don't sit two people at a table for 6.

"Excellent"
6/6
morag c.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good value, byob greatly appreciated too. Generous helpings. The 4 of us had four distinctively different curries. Nan and paratha also good. Helpful and polite service, eg stopped us from over-ordering in starters. First visit; good to have s'where offering good quality and good value Indian (Punjabi?) in Dumbarton. Lamb saag seemed to me to be as good as at Mother India's Cafe.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alistair M.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent experience all round. We had to change our booking and the restaurant was very accommodating. This was our first visit and we will definitely be back. Great service, great food and friendly welcoming atmosphere. Thankyou

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great dining experience.The food is freshly prepared and very tasty.The service is wonderful ,attentive without being overly intrusive.Although the restaurant doesn't have a drink licence you can bring your own tipple with no corkcage charge.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen M.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food & excellent service. Staff really helpful. Excellent choice on the menu. Only downfall is the size of premises, could be doing with a bigger venue to caterer for more people.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lily B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely wee restaurant. Staff great,food cooked fresh while you wait..no drinks licence but can take own drink which waiter keeps cool in fridge...no corkage charge either..worth a visit