Reviews The Eastern Restaurant

Sutton ColdfieldAsian, Chinese, Thai, International££££
Excellent
5.2/6
241 Reviews
The Eastern Restaurant Birmingham image 1
The Eastern Restaurant Birmingham image 2
The Eastern Restaurant Birmingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

241 The Eastern Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Eastern Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Eastern Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Eastern Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
241 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah F.5 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal & great service lovely atmosphere all of the food was great

"Excellent"
6/6
Chandni J.a month ago · 1 review

Always love coming to this place! It's a treat! Great food, decor and service what more can u ask for?!

"Excellent"
6/6
June J.a month ago · 1 review

Great service. Amazing food. Excellent value would definitely go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn W.4 months ago · 1 review

Very welcoming and very helpful. Attendance at the table was very good and the food was excellent. The whole service was very good as agreed by all those in our party.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie R.2 years ago · 4 reviews

This place is one of if not the best restaurant ive visited for middle eastern food, and that's saying something as i love my food! Everything about the experience here is amazing, i love the way the buffet is set out, it excludes having to get up and down and walk around looking for whatever food you fancy while its sitting going cold. Instead you choose off the menu, say how many people its for and within 5 minutes its cooked fresh and delivered to your table in a beautiful arrangement which just tops it off. The buffet menu has around 30 dishes on so there is a variety of Chinese, Malaysian and Thai starters and mains, all cooked fresh and that's shown by the flavors and taste. Also its only just over £15 per person which i think its such a good price considering you can order however much you want. I have not been and has the normal al la carte menu yet, but i plan to within the next few weeks. This menu is extensive and serves some fantastic meals from what I've seen so i am very excited to go back and try them. Also if you go onto the eastern website and sign up for newsletters you get a 15% off voucher for the al la carte menu so its worth signing up. All together, this is a fantastic restaurant and i would highly recommend it to anyone who loves middle eastern foods.

"Great"
5/6
Beverley D.2 years ago · 6 reviews

8 of us celebrated my Brother's birthday and all had fantastic meals. I ordered the Sirloin steak with Tamarind sauce, black mushrooms and asparagus, I commented to my husband that the steak was tough, before I could call the waitress over she asked me if there was a problem and would I like it replacing? No quibble, and it was replaced very quickly, before everyone had finished their meals-that's excellent service! The waitress and waiter were very attentive, bringing our drinks to the table very quickly and spacing the food out at sensible intervals. The food was beautifully presented with Chinese radish decorations and orchids. The meals were on the large side, piping hot and very tasty with an excellent selection to cater for all palates. We have now eaten at the Eastern on several occasions and have always found the food and service to a very high standard. The only fault I can make is that the temperature needs sorting. If you sit by the windows you get a severe draught as you do if you sit under the air conditioning fan-they do turn this off if you request, but it then gets very hot, very quickly. This is a minor point and it will not stop us returning!

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie R.2 years ago · 4 reviews

This restaurant has been my favorite for a long time, i ave been around 4 times now and every time has been perfect! We always go for the buffet times as i can never decide what to have if we go for the al a carte menu, but there are some amazing dishes on there so soon we will go and try them. The buffet menu has around 3 dishes on, starters and mains. I cannot fault any dishes ive had there and we have tried most on the menu now. Our reason for going was to take some relatives that are shortly moving abroad, they were extremely impressed and would love to go back when they return to England next year. The whole atmosphere is beautiful, the restaurant is modern decorated and has a raw natural feel with fountains up the stairs and uniquely designed features walls which are amazing, this creates such a warming special please to dine. I would recommend this place to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie R.2 years ago · 4 reviews

I have always loved this restaurant, me and my boyfriend go monthly and always for the buffet on a sunday or monday night purely because the food is unlike any other. Even though its a buffet, theres no walking around with your plates balancing all the food you can, simply order at the table from the massive selection on the buffet menu and then within a few minutes food gets delivered to your able freshly cooked. The atmosphere here is always amazing, its beautifully designed, also all of the staff are very friendly and attentive. I always go here when im having a cheat day or a bad day as its the 1 place that can cheer me up :)

"Great"
5/6
Kathryn P.2 years ago · 1 review

I went to the Eastern with a friend on Sunday last 10th January for lunch. We knew it was a buffet but were delighted to be served and it really was eat as much as you like. The selection of starters and mains was good and everything was beautifully cooked and presented. The only reason I don't give it a 6 is because the main courses were served on cold and I mean cold plates. the rice came in a very hot bowl, our plates were warm but the food came on cold plates that could have come from the fridge. This was a shame because the food was cold before we could eat it. The atmosphere was good and the staff helpful and pleasant, shame about the cold plates. Would certainly consider returning.

"Great"
5/6
Debby G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The Eastern offers a pleasurable experience, right from the easy and plentiful car parking. The entry is full of anticipation and mystery. What awaits inside is a modern (almost trendy) chic, light and airy restaurant and bar. The menu requires a lot of consideration as there are many dishes, starters, sharing platters, and mains to choose from. There is an extensive drinks menu to compliment the food. The food is exquisite, a wonderful and exciting mix of herbs and spices to tickle anybody's taste buds and satisfy any appetite. A restaurant to suit young, middle aged and elderly alike, as we discovered last Friday evening. Live music not intrusive, pleasant music to suit all. A place to go in a group and make an evening of it. 9.5/10