Reviews The Edgemoor Inn

EdgeBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
154 Reviews
The Edgemoor Inn Stroud image 1
The Edgemoor Inn Stroud image 2
The Edgemoor Inn Stroud image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

154 The Edgemoor Inn Reviews

Read reviews about The Edgemoor Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Edgemoor Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Edgemoor Inn.

Excellent
5.3/6
154 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Liz L.a day ago · 1 review

Excellent meal - good service. Beautiful views. Highly recommended. Will be back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun F.3 days ago · 1 review

Very speedy efficient service and lovely atmosphere,food lovely,good choice of drinks

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jade O.13 days ago · 1 review

Great food, lovely friendly staff and beautiful location. Would definitely recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Malcolm H.15 days ago · 1 review

Celebrating our anniversary food excellent service excellent views and ambience amazing

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

As a party of three, we visited The Edgemoor Inn on Sunday afternoon for a spot of lunch. Whilst busy, all staff were very polite, helpful and quick to take our orders & bring us our drinks. We did have to wait approximately 35-40 minutes from placing our food order, to receiving our meals as there seemed to be some larger parties already seated, but when the food arrived it was hot, beautifully presented & very tasty. We regularly visit The Edgemoor, and are always impressed with the service & quality of the meals we receive. On a side note, I highly recommend the Smoked Haddock Risotto Fish Cakes & Oreo Cheesecake - AH-MAZING!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Arrived early, shown to a lovely settee and chairs for a pre lunch glass of wine. The menu was supplied along with a mega specials board. Lots of choice , pre starter nibbles include garlic bread and olives. Plenty of choice both meat , fish and vegetarian . Staff were very friendly and professional without being overly attentive by keep asking if everything is alright. Dessert list was vast and all three of ours tasted great. Good value and if haze had cleared truly fantastic views of the valley.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy M.8 months ago · 1 review

Very clean, roomy, airy interior. Good selections on menu. Food served very quickly by 2 pleasant, efficient girls/young ladies, and was plentiful and great quality. The prices weren't expensive and the meal was certainly worth it. I chose this Inn having been previously - albeit 10 - 15 years ago. It is rural and has easy parking and great views over the Cotswolds. Very satisfied, would recommend and would cetainly go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roy S.7 months ago · 19 reviews

The Edgemoor Inn is, in my opinion, one of the top places to eat in the Stroud area. I've been there many times and have always enjoyed their food. Would never hesitate to recommend this establishment.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanette M.2 years ago · 1 review

We were taken to our table promptly, and were pleased to find it was a window table with lovely views. Again, service was prompt and efficient, with good choice of food on the menu and the food when it arrived was well cooked and tasty and the dessert delicious. Although busy, (on a Wednesday evening!) the restaurant was not too noisy, and the atmosphere was pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

"Great"
5/6
Roy B.2 years ago · 1 review

Have not visited for several years. Lovely peaceful setting, service efficient and discrete. Our party of 6 all enjoyed their various dishes. The only disappointment was the rocky road torte it was not as expected, far too solid, overly sweet and far too large a portion. We suggest that the chef samples this item. If it is a popular choice then a smaller portion with a drizzle of cream and ice cream rather that the current chocolate sauce would be better.