Reviews The Everest

Old TownNepalese, Asian££££
Excellent
4.8/6
12 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 3 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Gurkha Cafe & Restaurant

Old Town
5.5/6388
Gurkha Cafe & Restaurant

Namaste Kathmandu

Old Town
5.3/6105
Namaste Kathmandu

12 The Everest Reviews

Read reviews about The Everest here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Everest. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Everest.

Excellent
4.8/6
12 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul M.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly and attentive staff. A good selection of food choice on menu for both starter and main. The food was tasty and there was plenty of it. I will definitely return here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catriona C.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The food was delicious. We had starters and Mains and everyone enjoyed their meals. I would definitely recommend the momos. We went on a very quiet night.

"Excellent"
6/6
James U.2 years ago · 1 review

The food is a glorious mix of Nepalese and Indian, the Kukuri beer is a cut above (sorry) the usual lager, and the staff are fabulous. It's a popular restaurant, but the guy who served us remembered what I had ordered the last time I had been there, a month earlier. The Momo are truly spectacular. If you haven't experienced them already, get on and do so! You will very soon find that you have joined the happy band of regular diners.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shawn F.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food. Our party ordered six different dishes, and we all enjoyed immensely. The rice, naan, chicken, and lamb were all great. Large variety of items on the menu.

"Great"
5/6
Brian P.2 years ago · 1 review

Booked for pre theatre dinner midweek. Another party in as well. Service friendly and attentive. Background music appropriate in volume and for type of restaurant.Were asked on arrival whether we had any discount card etc. Showing the quandoo app. on my phone was sufficient but it was such a pity that I had to get them to amend the bill as they had forgotten to take off the very sizeable 20%discount. This was quickly rectified. Both meals were delicious and of good portion size. Overall we would certainly return for the no nonsense tasty food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We were accommodated even though turning up quite late in the evening and had the Lukla lamb, chicken Vindaloo and Lamb Everest. Brilliant food and service as always from this Nepalese family-run restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Graeme S.2 years ago · 1 review

We booked the everest restaurant on quandoo. We were given a nice table, there was a excellent choice of Nepalese & Indian dishes. Food and service excellent. We will eat there again when next in Edinburgh.

"Great"
5/6
Jonathan B.2 years ago · 1 review

Been a few times before and never disappoints. You get both excellent food and friendly service. I would highly recommend to anybody after a good place to eat out.

"Okay"
3/6
Debbie M.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice friendly staff but disappointed with the food. Too overly spiced and I like hot food. Both mine and my partners dish looked the same yet were supposed to be different. Nan bread nice. Momos also tasted of nothing. Sad to say I wont be back.

"Great"
5/6
Eric D.2 years ago · 1 review

Good Indian food a a reasonable price. Have been before and would book again. . . . . . . . . . . .