Reviews The Fisherman's Wife - Headingley

HeadingleyFish, Seafood, British££££
Excellent
4.8/6
16 Reviews
The Fisherman's Wife - Headingley Leeds image 1
The Fisherman's Wife - Headingley Leeds image 2
The Fisherman's Wife - Headingley Leeds image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

16 The Fisherman's Wife - Headingley Reviews

Read reviews about The Fisherman's Wife - Headingley here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Fisherman's Wife - Headingley. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Fisherman's Wife - Headingley.

Excellent
4.8/6
16 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Carol H.13 days ago · 1 review

Mother in Law and I had the pensioners special. Great value for money and great service. Lovely ambiance on a Saturday lunch time. The Fish and Tatar sauce was particularly nice. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte D.a year ago · 6 reviews

Brill place to eat and enjoyed the good food lots

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine S.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal for five people yesterday, food and service was great. Would recommend , good value tasty food in modern ,clean restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah W.a year ago · 1 review

Fellas all chose Baby Haddock n Chips I thought they were going to lick their plates after they declared them best ever tasted! Lovely staff

"Good"
4/6
Nicola K.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food but terrible customer service. Lots of tables were left uncleared with dirty pots on, we were brought our food and were asked by the young girl if we wanted tartare sauce. We replied yes, the girl walked away and didn't return. After 5 mins she appeared and started dealing with another couple. We grabbed the nearest waitress and asked for the sauce again and the bread and butter we were still waiting for. No apologies, she brought it and just threw on table. No smiles, all acted like they didn't want to be there!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian O.2 years ago · 1 review

The welcome was warm and friendly and the waitress [sorry didn't get her name] was excellent. the food was delicious and and served hot which sometimes it isn't in other chippies. the mushy peas [Yorkshire caviar] were spot on. I had the large fish and chips. Not for the feint hearted. All in all well worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon B.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing service & amazing food. A special thank you to noreen the manager(Friday night) for going the extra mile . We will definitely return on our next visit to Leeds.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme C.2 years ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed our evening. My parents were overwhelmed by the seniors menu. Great value for money and great staff service. Definitely will be going back again

"Great"
5/6
Ron B.a year ago · 1 review

Very tasty food. Large portions. Plenty of choice. Friendly helpful staff. Vanessa was very helpful. The ambience was excellent and it was not expensive. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

"Good"
4/6
Gerald G.a year ago · 1 review

It was okay. One of our groups drinks never arrived despite reminding them. Only ten half slices of bread put on the t@ble for nine people. However it was good @nd we shall continue coming.