Reviews The Great Moghul

Town CentreIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
28 Reviews
The Great Moghul Eastleigh image 1
The Great Moghul Eastleigh image 2
The Great Moghul Eastleigh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

28 The Great Moghul Reviews

Read reviews about The Great Moghul here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Great Moghul. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Great Moghul.

Excellent
5.3/6
28 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
karen C.13 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service, would recommend. If I had one criticism it would be the lighting....it could do with being made a bit cosier as it was full on lighting but that’s just my personal preference.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily G.18 days ago · 1 review

Great place to eat, the menu offers something a little bit different as well as the standard Indian dishes, and the dishes we had were full of flavour.

"Excellent"
6/6
David T.2 months ago · 1 review

always fantastic food and service lovely place to eat never feel rushed between courses can recomend onion bhagies and chicken sally nan breads fluffy and hot when they arrive will be going back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Taylor A.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic night lovely tasting food which was lovely and perfect staff who were more then happy to help at any time and never took to long to produce the food!

"Okay"
3/6
Ian M.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly, attentive staff as always. We have always chosen The Great Moghul for the food, on this occasion it seemed like the chef was different as the meals were all a bit bland and my wife had to add a significant amount of salt to her Dhansak which is something she’s not had to do before. But it was OK, just not the same as previously.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melvin H.a year ago · 1 review

We all had a great time at The Great Moghul. Our pre booked table was ready as requested. And the food was very tasty and enjoyed by everyone of our party attending.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun B.2 years ago · 1 review

The dining experience was great and the were staff very attentive to our requirements, with out being overbearing. The food, as always, was exceptional. We were dining at the restaurant with business associates from out of town and were quite confident that they would enjoy the experience, we were not disappointed.

"Great"
5/6
Hannah H.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Fab little find in the heart of Eastleigh. It was SUCH a good choice for a Friday night date night. Great food and good wine. The only thing I would say is that the wine wasn’t well chilled so I had to put ice in it. However, we WILL be back

"Great"
5/6
Leonie L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food, lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. We all had the buffet, which was fresh and plentiful. There was plenty of choice as well, and everyone was really happy with what was on offer. It was an early Sunday evening, so not too busy but perfect for a family get-together.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole R.a year ago · 1 review

Visited on a very busy Saturday evening, but this in no way meant the service was slow. Very attentive staff, great choice of menu and the food was of an excellent standard. Would highly recommend