Reviews The Hambletonian

NortonBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.6/6
19 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Muse - Yarm

Yarm
5.5/6460
Muse - Yarm

Chadwicks Inn - Maltby

Maltby
5.4/6431
Chadwicks Inn - Maltby

19 The Hambletonian Reviews

Read reviews about The Hambletonian here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Hambletonian. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Hambletonian.

Excellent
4.6/6
19 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very Good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sonie M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Went for lunch with my daughter. We ordered our food and enjoyed a latte. Food was running a bit late due to a error. But was fine as we had a free drink which was a nice touch. We will be going again. Lovely place it has a nice warm feeling to it and staff were friendly to.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig F.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a late lunch at the Hambletonian, the food was great, good choice of gin and cider, the service was efficient with a friendly atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine J.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Food was great and served quickly. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. We had the Kilimanjaro parmo which was really good, best I've had there.

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Visited again today, just the two of us. Food was exceptional and the team behind the bar very accommodating. Can't wait to be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

It was brilliant. The staff were very helpful. We ordered the veggie burger and it was rather tasty, a taste sensation one might say. I would wholeheartedly recommend a stop to this small but perfectly formed pub with great views of Norton duck pond. 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
Jordan M.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food, good service. As it is only a small place so definitely make a reservation. I had the chicken Parmesan which was lovely, with fresh home made chips

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine J.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Great Christmas parmo. Lovely location, excellent staff. Thoroughly enjoyed the Buck rarebit. Always great to visit. The place is small but great for a meal, drink and chat

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic service by all of the staff. Food was great quality and delivered just as we requested. Drinks reasonably priced and great choice too. Will certainly be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan S.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant meal and service! Parmos were the best any of us have had before. Have eaten here on a few occasions before and meals have never disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte A.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Lovely new tiny upstairs pub with views of the village green - fab relaxed atmosphere and lovely friendly & helpful staff. Good food at good prices.