Reviews The Horse & Groom - Chichester

East AshlingBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
38 Reviews
The Horse & Groom - Chichester Funtington image 1
The Horse & Groom - Chichester Funtington image 2
The Horse & Groom - Chichester Funtington image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

38 The Horse & Groom - Chichester Reviews

Read reviews about The Horse & Groom - Chichester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Horse & Groom - Chichester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Horse & Groom - Chichester.

Excellent
5.2/6
38 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Carol R.4 months ago · 3 reviews

We had family staying and wanted a friendly pub to take them to. We chose the horse and groom. The family thought it was great they thought the home cooked food was delicious. As usual the staff were polite and helpful. Can't wait until e go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robin B.6 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food and drink, served quickly by smiling staff. They managed to look after us very well even though it was a busy time for them - Saturday lunchtime.

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.7 months ago · 8 reviews

Good country pub quality food at a resonable price not a gastro pub as such but good quality food in a friendly atmosphere with a choice of beers which are always well kept.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee C.7 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food! Really loved the whole ambience of the pub and the staff were both friendly and attentive. We received a warm welcome which included a greeting from the landlord. Already looking for babysitters for our next visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline J.a year ago · 1 review

We took friends to celebrate their Golden Wedding Anniversary for lunch. Colin had previously worked for Dick Squibb there, he thinks possibly in the 70s and was interested to see the renovations. We were well looked after, the staff very pleasant and the food was very good. We liked the choice (main course all 4 ate different meals and we enjoyed our visit. We look forward to our return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol R.8 months ago · 3 reviews

I have eaten here several times but brought my husband here for the first time. We were warmly greeted and shown to our table. The food was excellent and hot the staff work incredibly hard. I can't praise it enough.

"Good"
4/6
Jeremy H.a year ago · 4 reviews

Had to order at the bar from a board only visible at the bar which for a large party or older people sat at a table in the back room is a little difficult! Table service or portable menus would help. Liver and bacon was ok. Cod was dry in the fish and chips. Nice coffee. Lovely big car park.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth C.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely traditional old country pub with good parking. Inside is very cosy. Nice eating area overlooking the garden. Good pub food, good prices, excellent service from young waiter and nice relaxing atmosphere. Will be going back soon I hope.

"Great"
5/6
Carmel H.8 months ago · 1 review

Lovely pub - staff friendly and helpful Good menu Well cooked food - Beware of the car park which is tiny and a bit tight - but worth it for the pub We had dinner but lunch is equally good

"Excellent"
6/6
Frank B.8 months ago · 1 review

Reserved a table, arrived at the venue and everyone was so relaxed. The bar staff here really helpful and polite. Ordered food and it was freshly cooked and nicely presented and tasted delicious.