Reviews The Horseshoe Inn

UckingtonBritish, European££££
Very Good
4.2/6
21 Reviews
The Horseshoe Inn Shrewsbury image 1
The Horseshoe Inn Shrewsbury image 2
The Horseshoe Inn Shrewsbury image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

21 The Horseshoe Inn Reviews

Read reviews about The Horseshoe Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Horseshoe Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Horseshoe Inn.

Very Good
4.2/6
21 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
alan w.a year ago · 1 review

a warm welcome to our party on arrival, service was excellent and the food and drink great.only downside was the full menu was not available as they had a busy weekend before our visit.overall a great place to eat and socialise

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Well worth a visit, we went on a Wednesday evening. Excellent food and friendly service. Restaurant was clean and welcoming. The menu offers a huge choice of dishes to suit every taste.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine L.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely experience without a doubt we will be returning, the staff ( a foreign tall blonde girl especially sorry can’t remember her name ) nothing was too much trouble and I was a little late! The food quality outstanding.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel M.2 years ago · 1 review

Very nice food, will def recommend, I worked there for years before it changed hands. I always said it needed a carvery I was right as it was very busy .

"Great"
5/6
Sarah D.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely Sunday carvery! My daughter had the chicken burger which she said was ok, but nothing outstanding. We also had starters, pate and breaded Brie, which were also very nice, though not overly big portions, a bit on the small side. The staff are very welcoming and the having recently been renovated, the place is fabulous inside. Overall, nice meal and I'll visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Lynn P.2 years ago · 1 review

My party and myself were very impressed with the menu choices. We all decided on the 3 courses for £9 and had sufficient choice for each course and we were very impressed with the standard of the food. Each course was just enough and we left feel full not bloated, Would recommend to others

"Okay"
3/6
Sally-Ann G.3 months ago · 3 reviews

I hadn't been there for a few years & it used to be excellent so I was very disappointed. The bar was absolutely freezing and we were stuck in a corner where it was so dark that we had to use the torches on our phones to read the menus. The food was quite expensive and OK but nothing to get excited about. The service wasn't wonderful so we won't be going back again.

"Great"
5/6
Jacqui R.2 years ago · 1 review

service was good and attentive gave time for us to talk between courses. food was really nice and good value for money. atmosphere was really nice and relaxing and we was not rushed to leave once we had finished our food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shelly R.2 years ago · 1 review

What a lovely pub. Food was fantastic and nice to see the effort to include families with the out door area. If only we lived closer, as we would love a local like horseshoe!

"Great"
5/6
Tony W.a year ago · 1 review

Really nice service from friendly staff, Excellent food. One minor comment about the insufficient lighting in parts of the restaurant, as we had to move tables so we could read the menu. Other than that, we had an enjoyable evening.