Reviews The Keg & Grill

City CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
119 Reviews
The Keg & Grill Birmingham image 1
The Keg & Grill Birmingham image 2
The Keg & Grill Birmingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

119 The Keg & Grill Reviews

Read reviews about The Keg & Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Keg & Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Keg & Grill.

Excellent
5.4/6
119 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Helen W.11 days ago · 1 review

Found this hidden gem on the internet and it lived up to it’s rating. Very tasty food, swift service, for a very good meal with attentive staff then dine there.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Steve D.12 days ago · 1 review

The best pre show venue in town! Great beers, great grills and lovely tasty curries very convenient and safe parking covered by CCTV.The staff are ultra friendly and the bar itself is a contemporary blast from the past!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alasdair D.a month ago · 1 review

Great combination of good beers and authentic Indian food all under the one roof. Visited the night of a champions league match and were able to watch the match whilst eating and enjoying the beers!

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve M.a month ago · 1 review

it's tucked away in a back street behind the Mailbox less than ten minutes easy walk from New St station and serves some terrific indian food - which is proven by how heavily booked it was . Also 2 or 3 decent hand-pulled beers for the Aleheads. Service was very quick and attentive. Recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen J.a year ago · 2 reviews

I booked a table for 4 for our dinner after visiting the theatre,this was our 4th visit to The Keg & Grill and the food was fabulous.The staff are always warm and welcoming.I decided to try their Chicken Biriyani this time and it's one of the best I've had. It's only a small pub but sometimes it's nice to get away from the hustle & Bustle of the city centre

"Great"
5/6
Lauren L.10 months ago · 1 review

Really happy to find a good, non-halal curry place. All the food was excellent, and all the staff were friendly and helpful, welcoming us as soon as we arrived. I'd thoroughly recommend it. They explained that all the dishes start fairly mild, but can be made more spicy as desired, which I think is a great way to do it, as it allows for people with low spice tolerance to still have a good choice of dishes (and not just being relegated to the korma!) The only reason it doesn't get full marks is because it was pretty cold, even with the heating on. The windows are really drafty, so we were sitting there in jumpers and coats. If they get that sorted, it'll be perfect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert L.a year ago · 1 review

The food is good, the beer is excellent and the atmosphere friendly. I went there with a party of work colleagues, all of whom agreed that the Keg & Grill is a really good place to enjoy beer & curry. The mixed grill is a large pile of chicken, lam and fish done is various ways (tandoori, kebab, bahji etc.) and is delicious - a word of warning, don't order one as a starter unless you are sharing! I followed up with keema muttar, masala chips and jeera rice - wonderful. Go there, you will not be disappointed.

"Great"
5/6
Paul S.a year ago · 1 review

Initially, we though we had chosen the wrong place for our special night out. It's a small converted pub, a little cramped with small, laminated tables. Lighting is quite stark and there was a large TV directly above our table. However, the TV was muted immediately at our request, and we quickly adjusted to the hubbub of conversation, the slightly-too-loud piped music and the friendly mood of the place and its clientele. The service was very friendly and efficient, food and beers excellent and prices extremely reasonable. I would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for great Indian food with no frills.

"Excellent"
6/6
leebeakhurst1 l.a year ago · 1 review

A very warm welcome as soon as you enter at the keg and grill is always a good start to the evening. With great food and even better ales to complement them, I will definitely not be a stranger to this pub. Even better was the ability to book a table through your app, which is a wise choice as it does get busy in the evening. A great pub, great food, good company and a great app. Altogether a fantastic mix.

"Great"
5/6
Ellie S.9 months ago · 1 review

My friend and I both had a regular mixed grill which was delicious! It came out in a hot skillet with a mountain of chicken and 4 piece of sheek kebab. All were delicious! It was served with sliced tomato, onion and cucumber which was a good way of breaking up the mountain of meat. The large mixed grill must be for someone who has a very BIG appetite as this was enough for me! This dish would be good to also share and then get some sides to mix it up a bit.