Reviews The Keg & Grill

City CentreIndian, Asian, British££££
Excellent
5.4/6
132 Reviews
The Keg & Grill Birmingham image 1
The Keg & Grill Birmingham image 2
The Keg & Grill Birmingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

132 The Keg & Grill Reviews

Read reviews about The Keg & Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Keg & Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Keg & Grill.

Excellent
5.4/6
132 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Julian A.12 days ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous food again as always and great staff aswell 👌 time and time again they get it stop on 👍see you soon

New"Excellent"
6/6
satinder k.13 days ago · 1 review

Prompt and friendly service. Food was great as always !

"Excellent"
6/6
Julian A.15 days ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food as usual and super accommodating with letting use chop and change our mixed grill choices 👍 See you soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Marek P.23 days ago · 1 review

A pub with wonderful food and great atmosphere just around the corner from Mailbox. Do not hesitate and book your place. Or have a lunch take away if you work in proximity:)

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen J.a year ago · 2 reviews

I booked a table for 4 for our dinner after visiting the theatre,this was our 4th visit to The Keg & Grill and the food was fabulous.The staff are always warm and welcoming.I decided to try their Chicken Biriyani this time and it's one of the best I've had. It's only a small pub but sometimes it's nice to get away from the hustle & Bustle of the city centre

"Great"
5/6
Lauren L.a year ago · 1 review

Really happy to find a good, non-halal curry place. All the food was excellent, and all the staff were friendly and helpful, welcoming us as soon as we arrived. I'd thoroughly recommend it. They explained that all the dishes start fairly mild, but can be made more spicy as desired, which I think is a great way to do it, as it allows for people with low spice tolerance to still have a good choice of dishes (and not just being relegated to the korma!) The only reason it doesn't get full marks is because it was pretty cold, even with the heating on. The windows are really drafty, so we were sitting there in jumpers and coats. If they get that sorted, it'll be perfect.

"Great"
5/6
Walter H.2 months ago · 1 review

Friendly welcome. I got a small table for just one person, perfect. It was a good idea to reserve, most or maybe all free tables had a visible reserved status. Obviously with good reason because shortly after I had come potential guest without a reservation had no luck. My meal - a mixed grill plate - was filled with different kinds of grilled meat or chicken plus a large amount of very tasty onions. It included two sauces and a mixed salad. For me it was impossible to scrape the plate. The selection of beer is not very large, about 8 or 10 kinds of beer, but I found what I like. Can be recommended without restriction of any kind!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert L.a year ago · 1 review

The food is good, the beer is excellent and the atmosphere friendly. I went there with a party of work colleagues, all of whom agreed that the Keg & Grill is a really good place to enjoy beer & curry. The mixed grill is a large pile of chicken, lam and fish done is various ways (tandoori, kebab, bahji etc.) and is delicious - a word of warning, don't order one as a starter unless you are sharing! I followed up with keema muttar, masala chips and jeera rice - wonderful. Go there, you will not be disappointed.

"Great"
5/6
Paul S.a year ago · 1 review

Initially, we though we had chosen the wrong place for our special night out. It's a small converted pub, a little cramped with small, laminated tables. Lighting is quite stark and there was a large TV directly above our table. However, the TV was muted immediately at our request, and we quickly adjusted to the hubbub of conversation, the slightly-too-loud piped music and the friendly mood of the place and its clientele. The service was very friendly and efficient, food and beers excellent and prices extremely reasonable. I would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for great Indian food with no frills.

"Excellent"
6/6
leebeakhurst1 l.2 years ago · 1 review

A very warm welcome as soon as you enter at the keg and grill is always a good start to the evening. With great food and even better ales to complement them, I will definitely not be a stranger to this pub. Even better was the ability to book a table through your app, which is a wise choice as it does get busy in the evening. A great pub, great food, good company and a great app. Altogether a fantastic mix.