Reviews The Kennington Restaurant & Carvery

KenningtonBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
22 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Cliffe Restaurant

Town Centre
5.4/6119
The Cliffe Restaurant

Marlowe's Restaurant

City Centre
5.2/684
Marlowe's Restaurant

22 The Kennington Restaurant & Carvery Reviews

Read reviews about The Kennington Restaurant & Carvery here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Kennington Restaurant & Carvery. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Kennington Restaurant & Carvery.

Excellent
5.0/6
22 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Beth P.6 months ago · 1 review

Tasty carvery with plenty of choice. Lovely and friendly staff. Modern restaurant with a nice relaxing atmosphere, comfy seating too. Would recommend to anyone who hasn't been to go.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeannette L.6 months ago · 1 review

We all enjoyed our meal it was so lovely we will be back next week . It’s a very friendly place to eat & staff are very pleasant .

"Excellent"
6/6
kerrie m.6 months ago · 1 review

Blindin food - best carvery yet. Altho, I doubt we'll go anywhere else.! Atmosphere in there is buzzin.! Food is so scrummy.! Will be returning.!

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda C.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food as always. Quick service and polite staff. Very reasonable prices for the amount of food you can have. Look forward to next visit.

"Great"
5/6
mark D.a year ago · 1 review

This a great carvery the choice of meat and vegetables is second to none, I went a little later at six pm as I thought it might be a little quieter than the very busy period before that and it was much quieter which we enjoyed better. The choice as I said is fabulous and I struggle to put some of everything on the plate but if you have a healthy appetite you can go up for more. The one minor point was at the end I asked the young lad for the bill and he said yes he would get it even though he had the payment machine on him. He continued seeing to other tables and after nearly 15 minutes waiting we asked him again and he got the machine that is attached to his waist and produced our bill and we paid, the question has to be why did he not do that when I first asked, that apart an excellent carvery at the right time of day for us.

"Excellent"
6/6
suzanne r.9 months ago · 1 review

Having been before I knew that The KRC was the ideal place to bring such a mixed group of five, from my nephew a huge man-mountain of a farmer from Zambia, down to my petite daughter from Willesborough! It meant that everyone was comfortable enough to take as little or as much as they wanted, which was a big plus with that particular group. And the quality of the food was of it's usual high standard, and we had a very enjoyable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
John J.a year ago · 1 review

Well presented Carvery with great choice of veg! Our kids loved it and couldn’t manage a pudding! So great that you can go back for more as well, unusual in our experience! The staff were really polite and helpful, accommodating our need for a quieter table due to our Autistic son.

"Great"
5/6
Karen H.6 months ago · 1 review

The meal was excellent and service was good. All the staff were pleasant and friendly. Only problem I reserved the table on line and they had not received the booking staff were very helpful and we were shown to a table straight away.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill S.7 months ago · 1 review

Food is amazing. Staff friendly and efficient. So very happy with everything today. The cost meant it was also value for money. It was our first visit. Definitely not our last.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy B.7 months ago · 1 review

even though it was very busy we were seated on time. All the staff were polite and friendly and the food was perfect and really great value .