Reviews The Lioness of Leith

Excellent
4.6/6
8 Reviews
The Lioness of Leith Edinburgh image 1
The Lioness of Leith Edinburgh image 2
The Lioness of Leith Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

8 The Lioness of Leith Reviews

Read reviews about The Lioness of Leith here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Lioness of Leith. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Lioness of Leith.

Excellent
4.6/6
8 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Katy H.4 months ago · 1 review

Thank you to the lovely staff both in the bar and kitchen for sorting me and the girls out with a speedy dinner when we were running late. Burger was juicy and delicious, fries fresh and crispy and the ice cream made us all smile. Monday night suddenly became a good one thanks to you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service I would highly recommend this place. The burgers were great and the staff very welcoming we would visit again if in the area

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather R.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food, tasty cocktails and wonderful music as part of the Leith Jazz festival. A lovely relaxed vibe. And they do gluten free options as well!

"Great"
5/6
Martha R.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food - not fancy but well presented. We both had the haddock and chips and it was delicious, with a nice large serving. Pleasant vibe and very friendly staff. As "seniors," we definitely brought the mean age up, but no worries - we still had a super time, as it appeared did all patrons who were there.

"Okay"
3/6
Howard W.a year ago · 1 review

Menu choice fine. But at lunchtime it was very cold in pub/restaurant. A two course deal lunch took an hour and 45 minutes because of incredibly slow service despite our party of three being the first to arrive at lunchtime. When food arrived our friend was very pleased with well cooked haddock and chips; but the two filled ciabattas - haloumi and meatballs respectively were lukewarm at best.

"Great"
5/6
Linda M.2 years ago · 1 review

What a great place! Quirky decor, friendly staff and the mosr amazing food! Reasonably priced too. Very busy on a Friday night even at 7pm so book early! We will be back!

"Good"
4/6
Hannah S.2 years ago · 1 review

The lioness of leith proves Good and good service in laidback pub. There's always a nice atmosphere, too. They've just launched a new menu which was nice - the chorizo and manchego croquettes are particularly good.

"Bad"
2/6
Yvonne K.2 years ago · 1 review

The only fault was the food it was tasteless my friend had soup which had no taste she had to add the juice of my other friends mussels so she could eat it I could go on but it was the same for the whole meal I don't usually complain but I feel I had to say something as it wasn't just my meal but everyone of us