Reviews The Moody Cow - Apperley Bridge

Apperley BridgeDrinks, Steak, British, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
743 Reviews
The Moody Cow - Apperley Bridge Bradford image 1
The Moody Cow - Apperley Bridge Bradford image 2
The Moody Cow - Apperley Bridge Bradford image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

743 The Moody Cow - Apperley Bridge Reviews

Read reviews about The Moody Cow - Apperley Bridge here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Moody Cow - Apperley Bridge. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Moody Cow - Apperley Bridge.

Excellent
5.2/6
743 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer B.12 hours ago · 4 reviews

Food here is always amazing! There has been a menu change since our visit a month or so ago, but the quality of food and the service are still outstanding. Couldn't go anywhere else for my fillet steak!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna K.a day ago · 4 reviews

excellent food and service. very friendly atmosphere and staff. good wine menu and extensive menu

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ellie B.7 days ago · 1 review

very lovely and staff were nice :) will come again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Chay W.7 days ago · 4 reviews

New menu is now available and rest assured we all loved it. Major major improvement on the last menu. New menu is a must try ! Hats off to the new owners and head chef

"Great"
5/6
Richard F.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff great, food better than most (it was a quiet night so don't quote me for a busy night) and the portion size is Ok. I had the belly pork starter and was disappointed over the portion size, 2x 4cm cubes of perfectly cooked belly pork with a shrimp on top of each and one spare, could have been a little..... more. Everyone else's starter were more generous so there is no real complaint, I guess I just love crispy belly pork (explains my fat belly, you are what you eat after all). Main courses were all perfectly cooked, the meat on my baby ribs fell off the bone as I lifted them from the plate. All the steaks were cooked to perfection with portions so perfect neither my lady, mother or sister actually finished. The deserts.... sorry I can't comment on those as no one had one. From the list there was nothing inspiring or original and I would have loved to try the cheese board but as my lady is on a diet before her holiday so am I. All the male readers will know the look I got and with my head hung in shame I will surrender my man card as I collapsed under that look and said "No thank you", sorry guys. So.... I didn't waste my time or money going there, now it's your turn to decide.

"Great"
5/6
Philip C.8 months ago · 6 reviews

My Partner & me had a lovely evening at the Moody Cow. When we got there it seemed that there were quite a few empty tables but these filled up very quickly & it was soon full. It's been a while see we were last there so were looking forward to going back. One of the first things we noticed is that salad bar had gone, however, even though we both like salad, this wasn't a particular good salad bar so we wasn't bothered that it was no more. My Partner had the Prawn Cocktail to start & I had the Thai Fish Cakes. Both were delicious. For our mains my Partner had the Hunters Chicken, which She said even though was good....wouldn't have had enough BBQ sauce for my liking. & I had the Meat Loaf which was very good. We shared the Sticky Toffee Pudding for desert as we were both rather full, which was good, but perhaps could have done with a bit more sauce. All in all we had a very nice evening & will be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter B.2 years ago · 1 review

We were greeted and seated quickly and by friendly staff. The place was busy and after initially waiting for drinks we were served very efficiently. All staff were pleasant and sorted us out with drinks and food in a friendly and professional manner throughout our visit. The manager kept an eye on everything and asked if we were being looked after. She made sure everyone was getting good service. The food was cooked the way we asked and was delicious. There was plenty of it. Our friends remarked at the size of their portions but they managed to get through it OK! The atmosphere was relaxed. There was plenty of space to move around even though it was busy. No intrusive music. We will visit again.

"Okay"
3/6
Rebecca P.a year ago · 4 reviews

Started with the chorizo and sweet potato empanadas which were ok but IMO not really worth the £7.50 price tag as they were small, which unfortunately was also the feeling of my friend who ordered the chili pigs as they were particularly small with most of his plate filled with rocket! However the Mexican potato skins were tasty. My beef brisket main was delicious with a decent portion and is always my go to meal when eating at The Moody Cow. My friends both ordered the mac n cheese which after a couple of mouthfuls they both left as it was mushy and seemed over cooked which we did tell the server about but he never came back to us after 'speaking to the chef' and we were charged regardless for it. Service wasn't great, we had to ask multiple times to different servers for a missing sauce and never got offered the dessert menu we had to request it, plus the mac n cheese issue. Also we were disappointed to see that the salad bar is no longer provided as we always enjoyed it! Overall not the best dining experience at the Moody Cow that night which is a shame as I have always had great meals there in the past. I'm hoping it was a one off and am willing to give them another go in the future as my past experiences have always been so much better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon P.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly staff today which made us feel welcome on this our first visit. Really delicious food and especially desert. We had sticky toffee pudding which was perfect, chocolate orange cheesecake and lime and passion fruit cheescake, all were fabulous. We stayed quite awhile as we wanted to talk and we were put under no pressure to leave, just offered drinks now and then. We didn't need it today but I noticed there was air conditioning in the conservatory, would have been a big bonus if we'd been ther yesterday. We will be back, it was exactly what we wanted😀😄. Oh and the twenty somethings commented on the good music being played too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen C.2 years ago · 1 review

This was my first visit to The Moody Cow - Apperley Bridge. The lady that greeted us was very friendly. The food was outstanding. I have recommended the restaurant to all my friends and will be visiting again very soon. The only negative was the volume of the music. I found it slightly too loud.