Reviews The Newby Bridge Hotel and Restaurant

Newby BridgeBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.8/6
45 Reviews
The Newby Bridge Hotel and Restaurant Newby Bridge image 1
The Newby Bridge Hotel and Restaurant Newby Bridge image 2
The Newby Bridge Hotel and Restaurant Newby Bridge image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

45 The Newby Bridge Hotel and Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Newby Bridge Hotel and Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Newby Bridge Hotel and Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Newby Bridge Hotel and Restaurant.

Excellent
4.8/6
45 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Claire S.19 days ago · 1 review

Was Great food and friendly staff would recommend going here

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol C.a month ago · 1 review

My sister was here from Spain and we both enjoyed our lunch very much The staff were very pleasant

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna A.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and very good carvery with an excellent variety of meats and sides. Very high level of customer service, would highly recommend. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon G.6 months ago · 1 review

Food excellent, staff friendly, good value. We only went to eat, didn't stay in the hotel but the food and service was well worth it

"Great"
5/6
Charles B.10 months ago · 1 review

Restaurant menu has limited selection. One can order from Bar Menu in the restaurant; this should be made clearer to diners. Quality of food was good. Why not combine the two menus to create the restaurant menu? Avoid Room 1 as it is next to the door at top of stairs; talking outside, as people come and go to their rooms, can disturb room 1 late at night and early morning, especially if you are a light sleeper.

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.6 months ago · 1 review

Visited the Garden Restaurant at the Newby Bridge Hotel with my wife for a wedding anniversary celebration. The restaurant has been recently refurbished creating a wonderful atmosphere. The service was brilliant staff very pleasant and attentive. Best of all the food was outstanding. My wife went so far as to comment that it was her very best meal experience in al.ost 40 years of marriage.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon P.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff at the Newby Bridge were brilliant - we were a party of 8 ( 4 kids and a dog) ! They moved the seating for us out the back in the garden as it was a glorious day - nothing was too much trouble . The food was lovely , all the staff were really friendly . Would highly recommend 😊

"Okay"
3/6
Yvonne B.6 months ago · 1 review

The Sunday carvery was fine when we finally got it, but poorly organised and slow. The staff were lovely, but we had to wait in line for about 20 mins, if not longer. One member of catering staff only on the carvery station, finally got to service, served the meat, then realised the veg all needed replenishing, so did stuffing and gravy, slow and no one helping. Then waited over half an hour for pudding, very nice, but far too long to wait. We weren’t charged for our late puddings, but not the point. Shame.

"Good"
4/6
norman t.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent but the room was poor, an annexe room which smelt of damp, was dark and badly lit. We had problems with flies in the bathroom which had a badly fitting window. Having stayed previously at this hotel and had a very nice room in the main building we were very disappointed particularly as the room wasn't cheap. Also very noisy early morning with delivery lorries.

"Great"
5/6
Stuart S.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Menu had limited choice about 4 or 5 per course but having said that was designed that there was something to majority of tastes. This was the second night that we dined there and the menu was different each night. All dishes selected in our party of 4 were well received.