Reviews The Ottoman Grill

City CentreTurkish, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, BBQ££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
61 Reviews
The Ottoman Grill Exeter image 1
The Ottoman Grill Exeter image 2
The Ottoman Grill Exeter image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

61 The Ottoman Grill Reviews

Read reviews about The Ottoman Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Ottoman Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Ottoman Grill.

Wonderful
5.5/6
61 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
margaret c.21 days ago · 1 review

caring, thy gave a extra snack due to waiting, which was because we were 15min early for our table booked time. it was really lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda H.22 days ago · 1 review

Excellent and friendly service, superb food and great value. Would highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Delia D.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing fooD every time! We had a lovely Valentine’s Day meal. The grill never fails! The sides and vegetables are all infused with amazing flavours. Lovely hosts as well and good service! We definitely recommend this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Milo B.2 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food with fast and polite service, even on quite a busy night. Starters were a little small for the price but the mains and pudding were generous. Would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin T.6 months ago · 1 review

First, but definitely not last, visit to this hidden gem of a delightful Turkish restaurant, tucked away near Exeter cathedral, directly opposite the covered NCP car park. Lovely clean, open plan restaurant, ideal for groups, couples and singles. Pretty coloured-glass lantern lights, fresh flowers, copper-canopied grill and friendly, warm service transported me to a balmy place far away from the Exeter wind and rain. The grilled king prawns were lovely, in a wonderful sauce, which just begged to be mopped-up with the complimentary, light rolls. The "Chef's Special" octopus which followed certainly lived-up to its billing, marinated to a beautiful softness and grilled to an incredible charcoal-infused flavour - I didn't believe octopus could be this tender and taste this good!..... The kunefe dessert which followed was specially cooked to order, and well worth the wait. Certainly sweet, but a sin to resist, so give-in to temptation and enjoy the pleasure, better still share it with someone special! I just don't know why it has taken me so long to find this special place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie C.a year ago · 8 reviews

We had a lovely meal last night. The food was excellent. A couple of us had the shared meat platter cooked on the grill and it was really tasty and a really good plateful for 2 people. It was a mixture of chicken and lamb cooked different ways, served with fried potatoes, rice and salad and was like a really high class barbeque! The staff were very friendly and attentive. Recommended. We will be back soon!

"Great"
5/6
Jamie M.a year ago · 8 reviews

The shared starter (veggie) Mezze was superb. Can't wait to have it again. Fresh tasting and having a homemade authentic feel. Mains grilled meats were cooked perfectly with both lamb and chicken really succulent and tender. Sides were fine, at least the Barrar Hatta? and Bulgar; but the salad was very over dressed with too many ingredients. Service was perfect (until a group of 24 turned up who hadn't pre booked meals). Cant blame restoring for that. All in all an enjoyable experience and we shall certainly return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michaela K.a year ago · 3 reviews

The food is very, very good - we thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience. Although it is a Turkish grill restaurant (which one thinks is traditionally for meat eaters) - the vegetarian were super happy with the offering and really enjoyed the food. Service was very friendly and there are even complimentary olives on arrivals. They made us feel very welcome. I can highly recommend this place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bex V.a year ago · 3 reviews

A real gem hidden away. The prices were decent, the portion sizes huge and the food was delicious. The service was top notch and very friendly. I love that everything is cooked on an open grill inside the restaurant. It makes the whole experience feel very authentic. I would definitely recommend the Ottoman Grill.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne R.a year ago · 1 review

It was quiet ,but expected on a Sunday night .Didnt affect our evening / experience ,as with good friends . Service excellent /friendly & obliging .Loved the food , traditional & tasty .Will definitely return , as its great to have a restaurant locally that serves traditional Turkish food .