Reviews The Potting Shed - Beverley, Flemingate

Excellent
4.6/6
205 Reviews
The Potting Shed - Beverley, Flemingate Beverley image 1
The Potting Shed - Beverley, Flemingate Beverley image 2
The Potting Shed - Beverley, Flemingate Beverley image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

205 The Potting Shed - Beverley, Flemingate Reviews

Read reviews about The Potting Shed - Beverley, Flemingate here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Potting Shed - Beverley, Flemingate. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Potting Shed - Beverley, Flemingate.

Excellent
4.6/6
205 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Andy G.10 days ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service thanks. Very good price with mearcat meals

"Excellent"
6/6
Eve I.19 days ago · 1 review

Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Food well presented and tasty too. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne D.21 days ago · 2 reviews

Great place to go for a sunny lunchtime meal with our friends and dogs.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary G.a month ago · 2 reviews

Really great atmosphere, the staff were friendly and attentive. We all really enjoyed our food choices. We can’t wait to go again

"Great"
5/6
Emily B.5 months ago · 1 review

Overall a good experience however there were a couple of issues that could have been avoided to make things better. I booked a table several days in advance but upon arrival our table wasn’t ready for us, it only took 5 minutes for this to be sorted so not a big problem but still slightly annoying... Our table was right by the bar which again wasn’t a big issue however as the night went on, and more people arrived, the bar area became busy and we soon felt claustrophobic as there were so many people stood surrounding us. We ordered the bread and oils to share as a starter/nibbles as we were hungry and stated this to the waitress when ordering, however this arrived at the same time as our main courses.. Not an issue for me as I had the chicken schnitzel main which comes with a creamy mushroom sauce that went lovely with the bread, however my partner had ordered a burger so the bread and oils weren’t something he could really enjoy at the same time. On two occasions our waitress approached our table and asked if we would like more drinks and on both occasions we said yes, however it seemed she kept forgetting because both times after waiting 10 minutes I saw her rush back to the bar area and then rush our drinks over.. I understand they were busy so again only slightly annoying. The last issue was when it came to us wanted to nip out for a cigarette after we had finished eating, there was no reserved sign on our table and no way for us to ensure that people wouldn’t jump in our seats when we popped outside so this meant we had to go separately.. It would have been nice to go out together but not the end of the world, just a shame there wasn’t a way to show other customers that we were still using the table (we didn’t want to leave our jackets as it was raining, I didn’t want to leave my handbag and we didn’t feel comfortable leaving our drinks on our table) Our waitress was pleasant and the food was lovely but our experience wasn’t perfect HOWEVER I would give it another try!

"Great"
5/6
Liz D.a month ago · 1 review

Seven adults and three dogs visited for the first time yesterday to celebrate my sons 21st birthday. We were cheerfully greeted and seated by a lovely female server who fussed the dogs and immediately brought them a bowl of water. We live out of town so it means so much to find a place that welcomes dogs rather than having to leave them at home. I know not everyone agrees judging by the reaction of one lady who walked in and gave us or rather the dogs a very disapproving glare! But there were plenty of other areas for her to chose to sit. The menu is varied and everyone’s meal was delicious with generous portions. The servers did a great job even bringing drinks to the table. There was a good atmosphere too as it was a busy St Patrick’s day Sunday with live music. We all thoroughly enjoyed our family celebration and would definitely recommend. We will certainly be visiting again next time we’re in the area.

"Great"
5/6
Helen S.18 days ago · 1 review

I went out for lunch with lunch with my husband, son and my parents. There was a singer on so it was a little hard to hear each other talk at times. My husband had the such curry and was a little disappointed as hardly any duck but the 3 other adults had the hunters chicken which we all enjoyed. My son is only 1, but it eating but there wasn’t much on the menu for him. And the children’s menu was for 3 courses so way too much for him. It’s a shame they don’t do a little ones menu or a children’s pizza.

"Okay"
3/6
Sallyanne L.a year ago · 1 review

Booked for a meal, televisions were on, as well as a live singer (one, or the other would be preferable), speakers were very loud, not ideal for eating in company (unless you only play with mobile phones and tablets while eating, then you wouldn't need it quieter for conversation). The food was generally OK, the waitress lovely (Nicky). Could improve by warming plates to give the food a chance to stay warm while eating it. The "bread" had been lightly toasted - possibly to try and disguise old bread? - menu should state either bread, or toast, this was neither. One of the meals was undercooked but the waitress was happy to replace it with a cooked version. Great venue, polite staff. I'm sure if you are younger and don't mind it loud you would have a good time, not a place to relax and eat with good conversation.

"Good"
4/6
Adele L.a year ago · 2 reviews

We went on the Halloween kids night so a little out of the ordinary. Unfortunately there wasn't enough staff to meet demand. Resulting in long waits for order to be taken, food to come (one of our party was an extra 20 mins wait to everyone else) etc. However........food was all good, nice choice on children's menu. We received any apology for inconvenience re long wait and discount on bill. The concept of the evening was great and the kids enjoyed watching a movie with popcorn outside. Would go back as I've had much better service in the past from here but probably not to another event night.

"Bad"
2/6
gary a.a year ago · 1 review

we had a table booked for 5.45 on sunday and we arrived early so understandably we waited for our table place was very busy and we was seated at about 5.30 ordered food and 10 mins later was told would be 1 hour wait for food 70 mins later I asked at bar how long for food and was told another 20 minutes we had 2 small children so I asked if theres could be done earlier ,food came 10 mins later and daughters pizza was like cardboard and had been cooked and then reheated told waitress and they replaced with other pizza obviously small delay for food again .overall it spoiled occasion as was a treat for daughter for passing piano exam ,me and my wife have been on 5 or 6 occasions for food before hence why we came again but think it will be along time before we try again had booked for teatime new years eve but think will make other arrangements as wouldn't want to be in same predicament ,hope this dosent sound like whinging but we have own business so know feedback can be useful (staff seemed overrun with amount of people in no one person to blame individually