Reviews The Potting Shed - Guiseley

GuiseleyInternational, Pizza, British, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.5/6
187 Reviews
The Potting Shed - Guiseley Leeds image 1
The Potting Shed - Guiseley Leeds image 2
The Potting Shed - Guiseley Leeds image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

187 The Potting Shed - Guiseley Reviews

Read reviews about The Potting Shed - Guiseley here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Potting Shed - Guiseley. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Potting Shed - Guiseley.

Excellent
4.5/6
187 Reviews
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian S.9 days ago · 1 review

Good food nice place pleasant staff , only thing that spoilt it was 2 dogs on next table , personally not a dog lover but apart from that all good

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sara T.12 days ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, speedy service, the food was lovely and tasty

"Excellent"
6/6
Heidi W.17 days ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, live music and great food. Will be visiting again

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane V.18 days ago · 5 reviews

Nice visit for tea with friends. Great service very friendly

"Good"
4/6
Debbie M.8 months ago · 12 reviews

I booked a table for 5 people and requested we had a seat for a child and that we were somewhere away from the live music as we wanted to be able to chat and catch up with our ex neighbours. On arrival I found we were right next to the live performer it the plus was we did have a high seat. I organised drinks for my partner and I - Gin & Tonic and Vodka & Tonic but in first taste we immediately realised the barmanhad put soda water in both. He did exchange them but I’ve got to say he was a bit of a sullen chap. He seemed to be in charge of the bar area and running around. I felt a little more haste and less speed would have been good. We asked to move and we went upstairs- the only problem was there want really waitress service up there but eventually the nice lady behind the bar (looking after a private party) did come and look after us. I ordered some red wine, the bottle was freezing , we had to ask for an ice bucket of hot water. The bar lady obliged and all was well. Overall we had a reasonable meal at a reasonable cost. I just think there’s too much going on and not a lot of good coordination or communication. Music in my opinion is far too loud. We had to ask for speakers upstairs to be turned down as you just couldn’t talk. It’s a shame there isn’t a ‘quieter’ area for those that want it, set to one side without the hassle of feeling you’re a bit of a misery. I won’t rush back, particularly as there are other good eating/ drinking places in Guiseley.

"Good"
4/6
Craig K.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, love the place, but the food was not very good, the choice is a bit limited , upstairs it is great, the place looks like its going offer so much more, but the menu is very limited. when my food arrived my salad looked old on the side of my plate ie not fresh, my chicken was dry. The team working their are new and inexperienced, I get that and with time that will be sorted, but surely your cook/chef needs reviewing, no excuse to have old salad on offer, its the cheapest ingredient on the plate. It is the second time i have eaten their, first time my meal was average. I am not giving up on the place, but please review the standard of food coming out, Others have commented negatively to me about the food before i had tried for myself, I also heard the table next to mine complaining about the food to the person serving, we actually complained about the dessert, The ice cream tasted like it had been defrosted then refroze again, there was no taste to it and it seemed like it was just ice. I ate my meal because i was paying for it, butit was not great. Will I come back? Of course i will, It is a local bar for me and I understand it is all hopefully teething problems, and i want to support the place. To end on a positive the guys serving on the bar are freindly, and smiling, and your door men are also welcoming rather than the usual overbearing ogres you get in leeds.

"Good"
4/6
Helen P.8 months ago · 1 review

Noisy. Impossible to hear what friends on the table are saying over live act and other guests (the venue is full of hard surfaces). I’m all for atmosphere, but there was rather too much of it! We’d booked, so not sure why we were not seated upstairs where it was a bit quieter. Staff didn’t really seem on it. Our waitress didn’t recognise the name of the beer we wanted, even though the labelled pump was in plain sight on the bar. The kitchen forgot one main course. Food ok but didn’t taste freshly prepared: for example, fish tasted as if it had been frozen, Katsu sauce tasted as if it had come from a jar. The cocktails were good and there was a good selection of wine, including some unusual things: I’ve never seen Pinot blanc in a restaurant, for example. If you were just visiting for drinks and don’t mind noise this place is fine. Nice setting, good buzz. I think that we’ll be going somewhere a bit more grown up in future.

"Good"
4/6
Ingrid L.a year ago · 1 review

Early Friday evening is great, good atmosphere, good mixed age range, great band playing but quietly enough to both enjoy and still chat with friends. Food ok, the waiter was lovely and friendly but probably had too many tables. Very attentive but things were still missing from the order. Pizzas didn’t have much actual meat or chicken on them, the chicken salad was great. All very reasonable priced £8-10. Later in the evening 1030 - dJ on very very loud we were sat well away from the DJ and couldn’t have any sort of conversation, it was a very young crowd in by that time. When the roof terrace is open I think that will be better as it will provide different spaces for different types of people on a night out both younger and older. Still it was an enjoyable night with friends.

"Great"
5/6
Anne G.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Booked a table for 6.30pm on Saturday night for 5 old friends reunion;good job as it was the only table free! Prompt and attentive service, taking our food and drink orders and the food arrived in good time. Two of us had pizzas, 1 curry, 1 fish and chips and 1 gallium burger; all hot and tasty. Staff continued to be attentive in serving further drinks to the table for the remainder of our stay. Only downside, for a group meal, was the music (which was very good) too loud to be able to hear / converse with anyone other than those immediately beside or opposite.

"Excellent"
6/6
Beverley B.a year ago · 1 review

Enjoyed our first experience at the potting shed unbelievable service, the waitress was extremely pleasant with suggestions when ordering the food. All the dishes were served for each person together which enhanced our experience has we are an old fashioned lot that wait to eat when all have their dishes. The food was very nice and good selection to be had especially when there are seven in ages ranging from 13 to 83 all ordering different dishes. Yes will be back x